Schools in General Emilio Aguinaldo, Cavite
Summary
General Emilio Aguinaldo has the 23rd most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Cavite, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 14 schools held 4,420 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 163 in ALS, and its public schools had 152 teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.5%, while private schools grew 15.3%. Public schools hold 92% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14% nationally.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School, with 59 learners per classroom. The page lists the schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,583
- Down 32 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 152
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 112
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- General Emilio Aguinaldo has the 23rd most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Cavite, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.5% and private schools grew 15.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School (1,659 learners), Bailen Elementary School (952 learners) and Nazareth School of Gen. Aguinaldo Cavite, Inc. (286 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School, with 59 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (9%) has no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.4 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,954 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,583 learners, 4,420 in schools and 163 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,583 |
| In schools | 4,420 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 163 |
| Male | 2,421 |
| Female | 2,162 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,407 | 150 | 0 | 2,557 |
| Junior High School | 1,138 | 84 | 0 | 1,222 |
| Senior High School | 521 | 120 | 0 | 641 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 47 | 47 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 115 | 115 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 177 | 162 | 339 |
| Grade 1 | 175 | 154 | 329 |
| Grade 2 | 192 | 160 | 352 |
| Grade 3 | 199 | 181 | 380 |
| Grade 4 | 174 | 207 | 381 |
| Grade 5 | 163 | 165 | 328 |
| Grade 6 | 211 | 200 | 411 |
| Grade 7 | 174 | 149 | 323 |
| Grade 8 | 146 | 125 | 271 |
| Grade 9 | 166 | 140 | 306 |
| Grade 10 | 162 | 160 | 322 |
| Grade 11 | 182 | 152 | 334 |
| Grade 12 | 171 | 136 | 307 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 28 | 9 | 37 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 29 | 18 | 47 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 71 | 44 | 115 |
| All grades | 2,421 | 2,162 | 4,583 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 641 |
| All tracks | 641 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 152 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 152 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 174 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 94 |
| Junior High School | 41 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 152 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.6 |
| Junior High School | 27.8 |
| Senior High School | 30.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 112 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 112
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,135
- Toilets
- 179
- Functional computers
- 352
- Faucets
- 481
- 440 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 | 19 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.7 | 59.9 | 57.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,585 | 377 | 173 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 3.0 | 3.0 |
| Toilets | 137 | 29 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.6 | 39.2 | 40.1 |
| Functional computers | 149 | 175 | 28 |
| Learners per computer | 16.2 | 6.5 | 18.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 138 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 179 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 440 |
| Without water | 41 |
| All faucets | 481 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in General Emilio Aguinaldo, Cavite in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bailen Elementary School | Public | 952 | 32 | 29 |
| Blessed Framar Christian Academy Inc. | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Castaños Elementary School | Public | 238 | 7 | 9 |
| Dao Elementary School | Public | 126 | 7 | 7 |
| Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School | Public | 1,659 | 58 | 28 |
| Guyung-Guyong Elementary School | Public | 124 | 8 | 8 |
| Kabulusan Elementary School | Public | 178 | 6 | 8 |
| Kaymisas Elementary School | Public | 116 | 6 | 6 |
| Kaypaaba Elementary School | Public | 164 | 7 | 3 |
| Lumipa Elementary School | Public | 152 | 7 | 7 |
| Narvaez Elementary School | Public | 168 | 7 | 6 |
| Nazareth School of Gen. Aguinaldo Cavite, Inc. | Private | 286 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Petal Preparatory School, Inc. | Private | 52 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tabora Elementary School | Public | 189 | 7 | 1 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for General Emilio Aguinaldo, Cavite count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for General Emilio Aguinaldo, Cavite