Schools in Magallanes, Cavite
Summary
Magallanes has the 21st most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Cavite, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 17 schools held 5,744 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 214 in ALS, and 157 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 5.0%, while private schools were unchanged at 0.0%.
Public schools hold 67% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 33%, against 14% nationally. The most crowded public classrooms are at Bendita Integrated High School, with 36 learners per classroom, leaving out one school whose figures are under review.
To check these figures, the page breaks them down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 5 private
- Community learning centers
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,958
- Down 200 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 157
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 154
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Magallanes has the 21st most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Cavite, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.0% and private schools were unchanged at 0.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 67% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 33% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Bendita Integrated High School (835 learners), De Guia Academy of Magallanes, Inc. (716 learners) and Gazellian College Foundation Inc. (672 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at De Guia Academy of Magallanes, Inc. (+13%) and fell most at Cabulusan Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Bendita Integrated High School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.1 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,972 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,958 learners, 5,744 in schools and 214 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,958 |
| In schools | 5,744 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 214 |
| Male | 3,068 |
| Female | 2,854 |
| Not broken down by sex | 36 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,781 | 494 | 0 | 3,275 |
| Junior High School | 837 | 749 | 0 | 1,586 |
| Senior High School | 223 | 624 | 0 | 847 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 42 | 42 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 167 | 167 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 204 | 185 | 389 |
| Grade 1 | 247 | 210 | 457 |
| Grade 2 | 223 | 215 | 438 |
| Grade 3 | 288 | 234 | 522 |
| Grade 4 | 249 | 234 | 483 |
| Grade 5 | 216 | 236 | 452 |
| Grade 6 | 267 | 247 | 514 |
| Grade 7 | 241 | 200 | 441 |
| Grade 8 | 187 | 173 | 360 |
| Grade 9 | 194 | 215 | 409 |
| Grade 10 | 190 | 186 | 376 |
| Grade 11 | 197 | 230 | 427 |
| Grade 12 | 232 | 188 | 420 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 14 | 6 | 20 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 25 | 17 | 42 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 90 | 77 | 167 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,068 | 2,854 | 5,922 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 742 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 141 |
| All tracks | 883 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 13 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 13 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 13 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 13 |
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 157 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 157 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 185 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 107 |
| Junior High School | 37 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 157 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.0 |
| Junior High School | 22.6 |
| Senior High School | 17.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 154 classrooms and 241 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 154
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,725
- Toilets
- 241
- Functional computers
- 276
- Faucets
- 287
- 275 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 117 | 30 | 7 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.8 | 27.9 | 31.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,535 | 859 | 331 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.0 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 157 | 69 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.7 | 12.1 | 14.9 |
| Functional computers | 93 | 183 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 29.9 | 4.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 156 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 241 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 275 |
| Without water | 12 |
| All faucets | 287 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 11 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Magallanes, Cavite in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 36 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Magallanes, Cavite count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked