Skip to content

Mendez-Nuñez National High School

School ID 305620 · Public junior high school · Barangay Bukal, Mendez (Mendez-Nuñez), Cavite · CALABARZON (Region IV-A)

Schools Division of Cavite · Mendez

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Mendez-Nuñez National High School had 466 learners in SY 2024-25, the 16th largest of 25 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Cavite. Its enrollment fell 6% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.

With 10 teachers, it has one teacher for every 47 learners, more learners per teacher than at 71% of the 21 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱1,712 for each of the 466 learners of SY 2024-25, above the median of ₱1,555 across the 24 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

The page compares the school's ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
466
Down 32 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
46.6
Down 3.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 30.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 59.9

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 6% to 466 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
  • The 16th largest of 25 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Cavite.
  • Each teacher has 47 learners, more than at 71% of the 21 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱999,000 is less than at 63% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱798,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,712 for each of the 466 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,555 across the 24 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 466 learners, down 32 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 7156 totalGrade 880 totalGrade 976 totalGrade 10154 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 77383156
Grade 8374380
Grade 9284876
Grade 108173154
All grades219247466

Teachers and staff

Its 46.6 learners per teacher is above the Cavite median of 30.0 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers10
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher46.6
Cavite division median30.0
CALABARZON median24.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I10
Administrative Assistant III (Senior Bookkeeper)1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
100
4.7 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
70
6.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Solar Panel

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱999,000, up ₱201,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱624,000₱624,000
2024₱798,000₱798,000
2025₱999,000₱999,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 25 junior high schools in the Cavite division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Cavite division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher46.630.073%
Learners per classroomNot reported59.9Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported45.1Not reported
Learners per computer6.713.829%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 305620 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305620