Skip to content

Santol Elementary School

School ID 108135 · Public elementary school · Barangay Santol, Silang, Cavite · CALABARZON (Region IV-A)

Schools Division of Cavite · Silang II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

8 schools share this name

Summary

Santol Elementary School is the 162nd largest of 260 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Cavite, with 341 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 6% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.

With 13 teachers, it has one teacher for every 26 learners, which is fewer learners per teacher than at 82% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱766,000 is less than at 62% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱375,000.

The page links to the list of the eight schools that share this name, and to the nearest schools with their straight-line distances.

Learners
341
Down 21 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
13
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
26.2
Down 4.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 31.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 39.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 6% to 341 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
  • The 162nd largest of 260 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Cavite.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, fewer than at 82% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱766,000 is less than at 62% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱375,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,100 for each of the 341 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,121 across the 256 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Amadeo National High School (3.1 km), Malabag National High School (3.2 km) and Talon Integrated School (3.3 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 341 learners, down 21 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten44 totalGrade 156 totalGrade 255 totalGrade 351 totalGrade 444 totalGrade 545 totalGrade 646 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202444
Grade 1302656
Grade 2322355
Grade 3282351
Grade 4192544
Grade 5222345
Grade 6281846
All grades179162341
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.2 learners per teacher is below the Cavite median of 31.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers13
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher26.2
Cavite division median31.3
CALABARZON median27.9
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I7
Teacher III3
Master Teacher I2
School Principal I1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
248
1.4 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
6
56.8 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱766,000, up ₱391,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱364,000₱364,000
2024₱375,000₱375,000
2025₱766,000₱766,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 260 elementary schools in the Cavite division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Cavite division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.231.318%
Learners per classroomNot reported39.7Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported26.4Not reported
Learners per computer56.834.169%

Location

Barangay Santol, Silang, Cavite

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Figures for school ID 108135 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 108135