Schools in Ternate, Cavite
Summary
Ternate, Cavite, has nine schools that held 5,413 learners in SY 2024-25, and with 115 ALS learners the total comes to 5,528. Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.7%, and private schools fell 2.0%. Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools against 14% nationally.
By enrollment it has the 22nd most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Cavite, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Anastacio N.F. Dinglas Elementary School, with 80 learners per classroom. All eight reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
Each of the nine schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,528
- Down 167 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 190
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 126
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Ternate has the 22nd most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Cavite, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.7% and private schools fell 2.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Ternate Integrated National High School (1,160 learners), Sapang Elementary School (1,063 learners) and Ternate West National High School (905 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Anastacio N.F. Dinglas Elementary School, with 80 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 8 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.5 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,698 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,528 learners, 5,413 in schools and 115 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,528 |
| In schools | 5,413 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 115 |
| Male | 2,841 |
| Female | 2,669 |
| Not broken down by sex | 18 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,202 | 0 | 0 | 3,202 |
| Junior High School | 1,477 | 0 | 0 | 1,477 |
| Senior High School | 570 | 146 | 0 | 716 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 14 | 14 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 28 | 28 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 73 | 73 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 205 | 210 | 415 |
| Grade 1 | 215 | 205 | 420 |
| Grade 2 | 214 | 216 | 430 |
| Grade 3 | 245 | 225 | 470 |
| Grade 4 | 240 | 235 | 475 |
| Grade 5 | 227 | 196 | 423 |
| Grade 6 | 272 | 256 | 528 |
| Grade 7 | 191 | 168 | 359 |
| Grade 8 | 189 | 208 | 397 |
| Grade 9 | 163 | 189 | 352 |
| Grade 10 | 194 | 175 | 369 |
| Grade 11 | 184 | 166 | 350 |
| Grade 12 | 199 | 167 | 366 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 32 | 9 | 41 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 11 | 3 | 14 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 19 | 9 | 28 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 41 | 32 | 73 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,841 | 2,669 | 5,510 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 485 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 231 |
| All tracks | 716 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 11 | 13 | 24 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 190 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 190 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 221 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 101 |
| Junior High School | 63 |
| Senior High School | 26 |
| All teachers | 190 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.7 |
| Junior High School | 23.4 |
| Senior High School | 21.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 126 classrooms and 185 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 126
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,378
- Toilets
- 185
- Functional computers
- 738
- Faucets
- 360
- 338 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 58 | 47 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.2 | 31.4 | 27.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,802 | 1,838 | 738 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 89 | 66 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 36.0 | 22.4 | 19.0 |
| Functional computers | 117 | 370 | 251 |
| Learners per computer | 27.4 | 4.0 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 28 |
| Male | 25 |
| Shared | 132 |
| All toilets | 185 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 338 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 360 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Ternate, Cavite in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anastacio N.F. Dinglas Elementary School | Public | 240 | 8 | 3 |
| Cavite West Point College, Inc. | Private | 146 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Crusher Elementary School | Public | 208 | 5 | 4 |
| Parang Elementary School | Public | 332 | 12 | 4 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 531 | 19 | 18 |
| Sapang Elementary School | Public | 1,063 | 32 | 18 |
| Ternate Central School | Public | 828 | 25 | 11 |
| Ternate Integrated National High School | Public | 1,160 | 57 | 44 |
| Ternate West National High School | Public | 905 | 32 | 24 |
About this data
- 18 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Ternate, Cavite count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked