Skip to content

Anapog National High School

School ID 306260 · Public junior high school · Barangay Anapog, Catmon, Cebu · Central Visayas (Region VII)

Schools Division of Cebu · Catmon

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Anapog National High School has 25 learners and one teacher in SY 2024-25, one teacher for every 25 learners. The page carries a review note on that ratio, which gives fewer learners per teacher than at 89% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. The page carries a review note on its enrollment too: enrollment rose 178% to 25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.5%.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱461,000 is less than at every other public junior high school in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. The school is one of 228 public schools in the division without internet, while 80% of the 1,142 that report on internet have it.

Next, the page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and compares the school's ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
25
Up 16 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
25.0
Division median 65.4
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 65.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 178% to 25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.5%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 23rd largest of 24 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Cebu. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 25 learners, fewer than at 89% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 228 public schools in the division without internet; 80% of the 1,142 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱461,000 is less than at every other public junior high school in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.
  • The nearest public schools with senior high are Kalangahan National High School (3.1 km), Ireneo V. Diamante National High School (3.7 km) and Ceferino Sususco MNHS (3.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 25 learners, up 16 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 717 totalGrade 88 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 710717
Grade 8268
All grades121325

Teachers and staff

Its 25.0 learners per teacher is below the Cebu median of 65.4 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher25.0
Cebu division median65.4
Central Visayas median33.4
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
26
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
46
0.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱461,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱461,000₱461,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 24 junior high schools in the Cebu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Cebu division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher25.065.416%
Learners per classroomNot reported65.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported38.6Not reported
Learners per computer0.58.49%

Location

Barangay Anapog, Catmon, Cebu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 306260 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306260