Schools in Ginatilan, Cebu
Summary
Ginatilan has 3,888 learners in its 16 schools in SY 2024-25, with another 129 in ALS, the 51st most of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu. Enrollment in its schools fell 5.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 5.4% and private schools fell 8.1%. Of its learners in schools, 89% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 11% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Of its 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, and one (7%) has no internet, against 14% in Region VII. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the largest are Palanas Integrated School with 417 learners, Guiwanon National High School with 372 and Holy Trinity College with 294.
The page lists the 16 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 12
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,017
- Down 184 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 174
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 149
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Ginatilan has the 51st most learners of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, and the 46th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.4% and private schools fell 8.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Palanas Integrated School (417 learners), Guiwanon National High School (372 learners) and Holy Trinity College (294 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Palanas Integrated School, with 26 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (7%) has no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.1 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,780 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,017 learners, 3,888 in schools and 129 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,017 |
| In schools | 3,888 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 129 |
| Male | 2,120 |
| Female | 1,897 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,985 | 125 | 0 | 2,110 |
| Junior High School | 1,055 | 194 | 0 | 1,249 |
| Senior High School | 429 | 100 | 0 | 529 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 23 | 23 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 105 | 105 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 142 | 119 | 261 |
| Grade 1 | 152 | 129 | 281 |
| Grade 2 | 136 | 155 | 291 |
| Grade 3 | 171 | 145 | 316 |
| Grade 4 | 172 | 135 | 307 |
| Grade 5 | 156 | 149 | 305 |
| Grade 6 | 167 | 170 | 337 |
| Grade 7 | 208 | 155 | 363 |
| Grade 8 | 126 | 158 | 284 |
| Grade 9 | 154 | 151 | 305 |
| Grade 10 | 152 | 145 | 297 |
| Grade 11 | 142 | 124 | 266 |
| Grade 12 | 152 | 111 | 263 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 20 | 3 | 23 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 62 | 43 | 105 |
| All grades | 2,120 | 1,897 | 4,017 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 315 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 214 |
| All tracks | 529 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 12 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 12 |
| All | 28 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 12 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 174 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 174 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 199 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 94 |
| Junior High School | 59 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 174 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.1 |
| Junior High School | 17.9 |
| Senior High School | 20.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 149 classrooms and 156 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 149
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,282
- Toilets
- 156
- Functional computers
- 335
- Faucets
- 326
- 234 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 39 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.3 | 27.1 | 25.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,510 | 2,375 | 397 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 0.4 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 99 | 46 | 11 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.1 | 22.9 | 39.0 |
| Functional computers | 63 | 163 | 109 |
| Learners per computer | 31.5 | 6.5 | 3.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 115 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 156 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 234 |
| Without water | 92 |
| All faucets | 326 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Ginatilan, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anao Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 4 |
| Antonio O. Singco Senior High School | Public | 115 | 4 | 0 |
| Cambagte Elementary School | Public | 39 | 5 | 5 |
| Campisong Elementary School | Public | 29 | 4 | 1 |
| Canorong Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 5 |
| Ginatilan Integrated School | Public | 1,057 | 30 | 34 |
| Guiwanon Elementary School | Public | 193 | 8 | 8 |
| Guiwanon National High School | Public | 372 | 35 | 20 |
| Holy Trinity College | Private | 294 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Trinity School of Ginatilan, Inc. | Private | 125 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kabatuan Elementary School | Public | 290 | 14 | 13 |
| Kagsing Elementary School | Public | 128 | 8 | 8 |
| Mangaco Integrated School | Public | 357 | 16 | 14 |
| Palanas Integrated School | Public | 417 | 16 | 16 |
| Salamanca Elementary School | Public | 96 | 8 | 9 |
| Salamanca National High School | Public | 251 | 18 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Ginatilan, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked