Skip to content

Pajo Night High School

School ID 303185 · Public junior high school · Barangay Pajo, Lapu-Lapu City (Opon), Cebu · Central Visayas (Region VII)

Schools Division of Lapu-Lapu City · Lapu-Lapu City North District

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25 Pajo Night High School has one classroom for all of its enrollment. Its enrollment rose 13% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

Its ratio of 169 learners per classroom is more than at 92% of the 12 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure too. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱617,000 is less than at 71% of the 14 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and in FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.

The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists other schools in the same area.

Learners
169
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
0
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
Not reported
Division median 52.7
Learners per classroom
169.0
Up 19.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 57.1

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 13% to 169 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 10th largest of 16 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Lapu-Lapu City. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 169 learners, more than at 92% of the 12 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱617,000 is less than at 71% of the 14 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,982 for each of the 169 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,290 across the 15 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 169 learners, up 19 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 730 totalGrade 838 totalGrade 944 totalGrade 1057 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 721930
Grade 8251338
Grade 9202444
Grade 10302757
All grades9673169
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25
  • 1 learner in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers0
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacherNot reported
Lapu-Lapu City division median52.7
Central Visayas median33.4
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 169.0 learners per classroom is above the Lapu-Lapu City median of 57.1 for junior high schools.

Classrooms
1
169.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
3
56.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
3
2 with water, 1 without
Functional computers
21
8.1 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared3
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared3
All toilets3

Other facilities

  • Computer Room
  • Data File Room/Records Room
  • Entrance Gate
  • Library/Learning Resource Center
  • Paved Pathway
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱617,000, up ₱282,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱318,000₱318,000
2024₱335,000₱335,000
2025₱617,000₱617,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 16 junior high schools in the Lapu-Lapu City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lapu-Lapu City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacherNot reported52.7Not reported
Learners per classroom169.057.192%
Learners per toilet56.345.069%
Learners per computer8.12.593%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The school's map point moved more than 1 km between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 303185 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 303185