Schools in Malabuyoc, Cebu
Summary
Of the 19 reporting public schools here, 12, or 63%, have no internet, against 14% in Region VII. Of the 4,977 learners in schools in SY 2024-25, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 2.9% and private schools fell 2.3%. Among the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, Malabuyoc has the 45th most learners and the 43rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Lombo Elementary School, with one classroom for every 48 learners, leaving out two schools whose figures are under review. The page lists the 20 schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 11
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,157
- Down 143 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 222
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 169
- Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Malabuyoc has the 45th most learners of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, and the 43rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.9% and private schools fell 2.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Malabuyoc Central Elementary School (534 learners), Sto. Niño Elementary School (362 learners) and Calatagan Integrated School (314 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Calatagan Integrated School (+12%) and fell most at Lombo Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lombo Elementary School, with 48 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 12 (63%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.4 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,555 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,157 learners, 4,977 in schools and 180 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,157 |
| In schools | 4,977 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 180 |
| Male | 2,663 |
| Female | 2,473 |
| Not broken down by sex | 21 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,864 | 0 | 0 | 2,864 |
| Junior High School | 1,253 | 153 | 0 | 1,406 |
| Senior High School | 568 | 118 | 0 | 686 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 8 | 8 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 28 | 28 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 144 | 144 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 163 | 164 | 327 |
| Grade 1 | 212 | 215 | 427 |
| Grade 2 | 235 | 190 | 425 |
| Grade 3 | 179 | 198 | 377 |
| Grade 4 | 237 | 241 | 478 |
| Grade 5 | 201 | 193 | 394 |
| Grade 6 | 220 | 203 | 423 |
| Grade 7 | 200 | 197 | 397 |
| Grade 8 | 153 | 137 | 290 |
| Grade 9 | 190 | 153 | 343 |
| Grade 10 | 198 | 178 | 376 |
| Grade 11 | 182 | 142 | 324 |
| Grade 12 | 192 | 170 | 362 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 13 | 0 | 13 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 16 | 12 | 28 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 69 | 75 | 144 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,663 | 2,473 | 5,136 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 487 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 199 |
| All tracks | 686 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 11 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| All | 31 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 5 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 222 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 222 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 254 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 130 |
| Junior High School | 70 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 222 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.0 |
| Junior High School | 17.9 |
| Senior High School | 25.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 169 classrooms and 204 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 169
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,230
- Toilets
- 204
- Functional computers
- 491
- Faucets
- 361
- 308 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 133 | 24 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.5 | 52.2 | 47.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,079 | 751 | 400 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.7 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 159 | 32 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.0 | 39.2 | 43.7 |
| Functional computers | 88 | 151 | 252 |
| Learners per computer | 32.6 | 8.3 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 163 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 204 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 308 |
| Without water | 53 |
| All faucets | 361 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 19 |
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malabuyoc, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Armena Elementary School | Public | 135 | 8 | 7 |
| Calatagan Integrated School | Public | 314 | 12 | 10 |
| Calipay Elementary School | Public | 38 | 4 | 2 |
| Cerdeña Elementary School | Public | 242 | 10 | 9 |
| Cerdeña National High School | Public | 213 | 19 | 10 |
| Labrador Elementary School | Public | 83 | 5 | 6 |
| Lombo Elementary School | Public | 193 | 7 | 4 |
| Looc Integrated School | Public | 299 | 12 | 14 |
| Mahanlud Elementary School | Public | 86 | 6 | 6 |
| Mahanlud National High School | Public | 132 | 5 | 4 |
| Malabuyoc Central Elementary School | Public | 534 | 19 | 16 |
| Mindanao Elementary School | Public | 68 | 6 | 3 |
| Montañeza Elementary School | Public | 343 | 13 | 28 |
| Montañeza National High School | Public | 989 | 57 | 14 |
| Palaypay Elementary School | Public | 96 | 6 | 6 |
| Perpetual Succour Academy, Inc. | Private | 292 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salmeron Elementary School | Public | 122 | 8 | 6 |
| Sorsogon Elementary School | Public | 145 | 7 | 7 |
| Sorsogon National High School | Public | 291 | 6 | 6 |
| Sto. Niño Elementary School | Public | 362 | 12 | 11 |
About this data
- 21 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Malabuyoc, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked