Schools in Santander, Cebu
Summary
Santander, Cebu had 4,771 learners in its 14 schools in SY 2024-25, with another 165 in ALS and 257 public teachers. It has the 47th most learners of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, and the 51st most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in its schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.4% and private schools fell 6.8%. Public schools hold 86% of the learners in its schools, against 85% nationally.
Each of the 14 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 10
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,936
- Down 186 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 257
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 148
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Santander has the 47th most learners of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, and the 51st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools fell 6.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 86% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 14% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Santander National High School (1,234 learners), Willy B. Wenceslao MNHS (477 learners) and Santander Central Elementary School (451 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Pasil Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (9%) has no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.5 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,249 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,936 learners, 4,771 in schools and 165 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,936 |
| In schools | 4,771 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 165 |
| Male | 2,609 |
| Female | 2,327 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,407 | 193 | 0 | 2,600 |
| Junior High School | 1,237 | 109 | 0 | 1,346 |
| Senior High School | 474 | 351 | 0 | 825 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 8 | 8 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 37 | 37 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 120 | 120 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 154 | 163 | 317 |
| Grade 1 | 186 | 163 | 349 |
| Grade 2 | 189 | 184 | 373 |
| Grade 3 | 220 | 152 | 372 |
| Grade 4 | 186 | 197 | 383 |
| Grade 5 | 220 | 174 | 394 |
| Grade 6 | 203 | 196 | 399 |
| Grade 7 | 195 | 176 | 371 |
| Grade 8 | 141 | 130 | 271 |
| Grade 9 | 156 | 182 | 338 |
| Grade 10 | 207 | 159 | 366 |
| Grade 11 | 232 | 183 | 415 |
| Grade 12 | 203 | 207 | 410 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 11 | 2 | 13 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 23 | 14 | 37 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 80 | 40 | 120 |
| All grades | 2,609 | 2,327 | 4,936 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 784 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 41 |
| All tracks | 825 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 10 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 257 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 257 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 279 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 103 |
| Junior High School | 138 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 257 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.4 |
| Junior High School | 9.0 |
| Senior High School | 29.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 148 classrooms and 181 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 148
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,751
- Toilets
- 181
- Functional computers
- 389
- Faucets
- 323
- 310 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 99 | 35 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.3 | 35.3 | 33.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,941 | 1,306 | 504 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 1.0 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 134 | 34 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.0 | 36.4 | 36.5 |
| Functional computers | 126 | 185 | 78 |
| Learners per computer | 19.1 | 6.7 | 6.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 106 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 181 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 310 |
| Without water | 13 |
| All faucets | 323 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 11 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santander, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Archbishop Teofilo B. Camomot Catholic School of Santander Inc. | Private | 105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bunlan Elementary School | Public | 385 | 14 | 16 |
| Cabutongan Elementary School | Public | 179 | 7 | 8 |
| Kandamiang Elementary School | Public | 174 | 8 | 8 |
| Liloan Elementary School | Public | 473 | 17 | 19 |
| Liptong Elementary School | Public | 169 | 8 | 10 |
| Looc Elementary School | Public | 130 | 8 | 6 |
| Lyceum of Cebu | Private | 351 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lyceum of Cebu | Private | 197 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pasil Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 4 |
| Santander Central Elementary School | Public | 451 | 20 | 15 |
| Santander National High School | Public | 1,234 | 133 | 35 |
| Talisay Elementary School | Public | 303 | 13 | 13 |
| Willy B. Wenceslao MNHS | Public | 477 | 21 | 14 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Santander, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked