Schools in Tudela, Cebu
Summary
Tudela has the 53rd most learners of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, with 2,432 learners in its 15 schools in SY 2024-25 and 158 in ALS. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.5%, while private schools grew 2.2%.
Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but nine (69%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII. Public schools hold 86% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 14%, against 14% nationally.
Next on the page, the list of its 15 schools gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each, and the charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,590
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 120
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 131
- Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tudela has the 53rd most learners of the 53 cities and municipalities in Cebu, and the 49th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.5% and private schools grew 2.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 86% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 14% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tudela National High School (320 learners), Immaculate Concepcion Institute of Tudela, Inc (301 learners) and Puertobello Elementary School (297 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Santander Primary School, with 22 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 9 (69%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.0 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,233 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,590 learners, 2,432 in schools and 158 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,590 |
| In schools | 2,432 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 158 |
| Male | 1,397 |
| Female | 1,193 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,220 | 28 | 0 | 1,248 |
| Junior High School | 570 | 230 | 0 | 800 |
| Senior High School | 313 | 71 | 0 | 384 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 31 | 31 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 122 | 122 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 68 | 62 | 130 |
| Grade 1 | 92 | 91 | 183 |
| Grade 2 | 79 | 76 | 155 |
| Grade 3 | 87 | 81 | 168 |
| Grade 4 | 105 | 95 | 200 |
| Grade 5 | 102 | 89 | 191 |
| Grade 6 | 122 | 99 | 221 |
| Grade 7 | 119 | 114 | 233 |
| Grade 8 | 72 | 85 | 157 |
| Grade 9 | 108 | 99 | 207 |
| Grade 10 | 104 | 99 | 203 |
| Grade 11 | 109 | 89 | 198 |
| Grade 12 | 111 | 75 | 186 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 25 | 6 | 31 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 89 | 33 | 122 |
| All grades | 1,397 | 1,193 | 2,590 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 189 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 195 |
| All tracks | 384 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 120 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 120 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 140 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 73 |
| Junior High School | 31 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 120 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.7 |
| Junior High School | 18.4 |
| Senior High School | 19.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 131
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,261
- Toilets
- 179
- Functional computers
- 207
- Faucets
- 361
- 243 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 83 | 31 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 14.7 | 18.4 | 18.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,204 | 676 | 381 |
| Learners per seat | 0.6 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 128 | 33 | 18 |
| Learners per toilet | 9.5 | 17.3 | 17.4 |
| Functional computers | 97 | 52 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 12.6 | 11.0 | 5.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 49 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 79 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 179 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 243 |
| Without water | 118 |
| All faucets | 361 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tudela, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buenavista Elementary School | Public | 67 | 3 | 6 |
| Calmante Elementary School | Public | 134 | 6 | 8 |
| Daan Secante Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 5 |
| General Primary School | Public | 14 | 3 | 2 |
| Immaculate Concepcion Institute of Tudela, Inc | Private | 301 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maslog Primary School | Public | 27 | 3 | 3 |
| Mcarthur Elementary School | Public | 144 | 7 | 9 |
| Puertobello Elementary School | Public | 297 | 16 | 14 |
| Puertobello National High School | Public | 563 | 41 | 29 |
| Risen Lord Christian School, Inc. | Private | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santander Primary School | Public | 22 | 2 | 1 |
| Secante Bag-O Elementary School | Public | 103 | 7 | 7 |
| Tudela Central Elementary School | Public | 227 | 14 | 18 |
| Tudela National High School | Public | 320 | 6 | 19 |
| Villahermosa Elementary School | Public | 129 | 8 | 10 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tudela, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked