Bagong Taas Elementary School
School ID 128426 · Public elementary school · Barangay Haguimitan, Monkayo, Compostela Valley · Davao Region (Region XI)
Summary
Bagong Taas Elementary School had 51 learners in SY 2024-25, and its FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱5,529 for each of them, against a median of ₱1,653 across the 299 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. With six teachers it has one teacher for every nine learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its enrollment fell 15% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱520,000 is less than at 92% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
The nearest schools are listed on the page with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 51
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 6
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 8.5
- Down 6.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 23.8
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 26.1
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 15% to 51 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%.
- Tied as the 279th largest of 300 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao De Oro.
- Each teacher has 9 learners, fewer than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱520,000 is less than at 92% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱5,529 for each of the 51 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,653 across the 299 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Pasian National High School (5.3 km), Cabangkalan Integrated School (6.0 km) and Monkayo National High School (6.8 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 51 learners, down 9 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Grade 1 | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Grade 2 | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| Grade 3 | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Grade 4 | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| Grade 5 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Grade 6 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| All grades | 33 | 18 | 51 |
- 22 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 8.5 learners per teacher is below the Davao De Oro median of 23.8 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 6 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 8.5 |
| Davao De Oro division median | 23.8 |
| Davao Region median | 24.6 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 2 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 19
- 2.7 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 1
- 51.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 1 with water, 1 without
- Functional computers
- 6
- 8.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Faculty Room
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Supply Room
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱520,000, up ₱238,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱171,000 | ₱171,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱520,000 | ₱520,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 300 elementary schools in the Davao De Oro division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 8.5 | 23.8 | 5% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 26.1 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 51.0 | 20.8 | 95% |
| Learners per computer | 8.5 | 24.6 | 15% |
Location
Barangay Haguimitan, Monkayo, Compostela Valley
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.886021, 126.045187
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 128426 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked