Skip to content

Calinogan Elementary School

School ID 137015 · Public elementary school · Barangay Casoon, Monkayo, Compostela Valley · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao De Oro · Moncayo

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Calinogan Elementary School had 37 learners and six teachers in SY 2024-25, with electricity, water and internet all in place. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱502,000 is less than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.

It has one teacher for every six learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Enrollment fell 3% to 37 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%, and the page carries a review note on this change.

Its ratios can also be read beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
37
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
6.2
Down 6.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 23.8
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 26.1

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 3% to 37 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 290th largest of 300 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao De Oro. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 6 learners, fewer than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱502,000 is less than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱7,622 for each of the 37 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,653 across the 299 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 37 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten5 totalGrade 13 totalGrade 26 totalGrade 35 totalGrade 48 totalGrade 54 totalGrade 66 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten415
Grade 1213
Grade 2426
Grade 3325
Grade 4538
Grade 5224
Grade 6426
All grades241337
  • 33 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 6.2 learners per teacher is below the Davao De Oro median of 23.8 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher6.2
Davao De Oro division median23.8
Davao Region median24.6
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3
Teacher II2
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
1
37.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared1
All toilets1

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱502,000, up ₱220,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱150,000₱150,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱502,000₱502,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 300 elementary schools in the Davao De Oro division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao De Oro division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher6.223.82%
Learners per classroomNot reported26.1Not reported
Learners per toilet37.020.890%
Learners per computerNot reported24.6Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 137015 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 137015