Skip to content

Balulon Elementary School

School ID 137009 · Public elementary school · Barangay Gupitan, Kapalong, Davao del Norte · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao del Norte · Kapalong East

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Balulon Elementary School had 79 learners in SY 2024-25, the 170th largest of 189 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao del Norte. Its enrollment fell 6% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%. It has one teacher for every 26 learners, more learners per teacher than at 61% of the division's other public elementary schools.

It is one of 10 public schools in the division without electricity, and one of 22 without internet. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱540,000 is less than at 89% of the division's other public elementary schools.

For each learner of SY 2024-25, its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱3,570, against a median of ₱1,660 across the 189 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. The page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
79
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
26.3
Down 15.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 25.2
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 26.2

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 6% to 79 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
  • The 170th largest of 189 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao del Norte.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, more than at 61% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 10 public schools in the division without electricity; 96% of the 264 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 22 public schools in the division without internet; 92% of the 264 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱540,000 is less than at 89% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,570 for each of the 79 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,660 across the 189 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 79 learners, down 5 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten19 totalGrade 110 totalGrade 29 totalGrade 36 totalGrade 48 totalGrade 526 totalGrade 61 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten12719
Grade 18210
Grade 2189
Grade 3516
Grade 4628
Grade 517926
Grade 6011
All grades493079
  • 79 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.3 learners per teacher is above the Davao del Norte median of 25.2 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher26.3
Davao del Norte division median25.2
Davao Region median24.6
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
79.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱540,000, up ₱258,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱158,000₱158,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱540,000₱540,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 189 elementary schools in the Davao del Norte division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao del Norte division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.325.261%
Learners per classroomNot reported26.2Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported20.8Not reported
Learners per computer79.031.688%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 137009 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 137009