Skip to content

Sagana Elementary School

School ID 108926 · Public elementary school · Barangay Sampao (Bienvenida), Kapalong, Davao del Norte · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao del Norte · Kapalong West

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

3 schools share this name

Summary

Enrollment at Sagana Elementary School fell 8% to 142 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%. Its ratio is one teacher for every 20 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 74% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It is the 137th largest of 189 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao del Norte.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱597,000 is less than at 69% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. Per learner of SY 2024-25, its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱1,986, against a median of ₱1,660 across the public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

The page compares the school's ratios with the medians of division, region and the Philippines, and links to the dashboards of Kapalong, Davao del Norte and Schools Division of Davao del Norte.

Learners
142
Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
20.3
Up 0.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 25.2
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 26.2

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 8% to 142 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
  • The 137th largest of 189 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao del Norte.
  • Each teacher has 20 learners, fewer than at 74% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱597,000 is less than at 69% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,986 for each of the 142 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,660 across the 189 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 142 learners, down 13 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten10 totalGrade 127 totalGrade 217 totalGrade 321 totalGrade 423 totalGrade 516 totalGrade 628 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten4610
Grade 1131427
Grade 210717
Grade 381321
Grade 4131023
Grade 58816
Grade 6181028
All grades7468142
  • 16 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 20.3 learners per teacher is below the Davao del Norte median of 25.2 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher20.3
Davao del Norte division median25.2
Davao Region median24.6
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I5
Head Teacher I1
Teacher II1
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
52
2.7 learners per seat
Toilets
1
142.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
10
10 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
71.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared1
All toilets1

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱597,000, up ₱315,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱250,000₱250,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱597,000₱597,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 189 elementary schools in the Davao del Norte division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao del Norte division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher20.325.226%
Learners per classroomNot reported26.2Not reported
Learners per toilet142.020.898%
Learners per computer71.031.681%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Figures for school ID 108926 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 108926