Cadalian National High School
School ID 305919 · Public junior high school · Barangay Calinan (Pob.), Davao City, Davao del Sur · Davao Region (Region XI)
Summary
Cadalian National High School had 190 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 1.9%. It has more learners per teacher than at every other public junior high school in the division that reports teachers, one teacher for every 190 learners, though the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱1,763 for each of the 190 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,590 across the 42 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. It is the 13th largest of 42 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao City.
The page lists the nearest schools, with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 190
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 190.0
- Down 2.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 38.5
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 36.5
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 1% to 190 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.9%.
- The 13th largest of 42 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao City.
- Each teacher has 190 learners, more than at every other public junior high school in the division that reports teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱663,000 is more than at 73% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,763 for each of the 190 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,590 across the 42 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Jose T. Quiboloy, Sr. National High School (2.1 km), Ma. Cristina P. Belcar Agricultural High School (2.4 km) and Sirib National High School (3.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 190 learners, down 2 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 24 | 17 | 41 |
| Grade 8 | 20 | 28 | 48 |
| Grade 9 | 28 | 26 | 54 |
| Grade 10 | 22 | 25 | 47 |
| All grades | 94 | 96 | 190 |
- 59 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 190.0 learners per teacher is above the Davao City median of 38.5 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 190.0 |
| Davao City division median | 38.5 |
| Davao Region median | 32.7 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 100
- 1.9 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 1
- 190.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 1
- 1 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 50
- 3.8 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱663,000, up ₱328,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱286,000 | ₱286,000 |
| 2024 | ₱335,000 | ₱335,000 |
| 2025 | ₱663,000 | ₱663,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 42 junior high schools in the Davao City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 190.0 | 38.5 | 100% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 36.5 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 190.0 | 35.3 | 97% |
| Learners per computer | 3.8 | 46.3 | 6% |
Location
Barangay Calinan (Pob.), Davao City, Davao del Sur
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 7.14834, 125.37548
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Figures for school ID 305919 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked