Ipil National High School
School ID 305887 · Public junior high school · Barangay Sumimao, Davao City, Davao del Sur · Davao Region (Region XI)
Summary
With 75 learners in SY 2024-25, Ipil National High School is tied as the 35th largest of 42 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao City. Its enrollment fell 3% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.9%. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱536,000 is less than at 83% of the division's other public junior high schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
With three teachers, it has one teacher for every 25 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 80% of the 40 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. It is one of 187 public schools in the division without internet, and 57% of the 437 that report on internet have it. Next on the page, the list of nearest schools gives straight-line distances, and a link lists the seven schools that share this name.
- Learners
- 75
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 3
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 25.0
- Division median 38.5
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 36.5
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 3% to 75 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.9%.
- Tied as the 35th largest of 42 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao City.
- Each teacher has 25 learners, fewer than at 80% of the 40 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
- One of 187 public schools in the division without internet; 57% of the 437 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱536,000 is less than at 83% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱4,467 for each of the 75 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,590 across the 42 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Sumimao National High School (1.8 km), Inayangan National High School (5.0 km) and Malabog National High School (5.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 75 learners, down 2 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Grade 8 | 8 | 6 | 14 |
| Grade 9 | 18 | 9 | 27 |
| Grade 10 | 8 | 9 | 17 |
| All grades | 41 | 34 | 75 |
- 16 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 25.0 learners per teacher is below the Davao City median of 38.5 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 3 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 25.0 |
| Davao City division median | 38.5 |
| Davao Region median | 32.7 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 75
- 1.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 37.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 1
- 0 with water, 1 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 37.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱536,000, up ₱201,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱213,000 | ₱213,000 |
| 2024 | ₱335,000 | ₱335,000 |
| 2025 | ₱536,000 | ₱536,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 42 junior high schools in the Davao City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 25.0 | 38.5 | 22% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 36.5 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 37.5 | 35.3 | 61% |
| Learners per computer | 37.5 | 46.3 | 45% |
Location
Barangay Sumimao, Davao City, Davao del Sur
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 7.28563, 125.48693
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
Figures for school ID 305887 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked