Skip to content

Makatao Elementary School

School ID 137205 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tamugan, Davao City, Davao del Sur · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao City · Paquibato

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Makatao Elementary School has one teacher for every 23 learners in SY 2024-25, fewer learners per teacher than at 77% of the division's other public elementary schools.

The school has no water and no internet, making it one of two public schools in the division without water and one of 187 without internet. Of the 437 public schools that report on water, 99% have it; of the 437 that report on internet, 57% have it.

Its MOOE of ₱527,000 in FY 2025 is less than at 96% of the 259 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. The page sets its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
70
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
23.3
Up 6.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 30.1
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 32.1

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 3% to 70 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.9%.
  • Tied as the 251st largest of 263 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao City.
  • Each teacher has 23 learners, fewer than at 77% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 2 public schools in the division without water; 99% of the 437 that report on water have it.
  • One of 187 public schools in the division without internet; 57% of the 437 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱527,000 is less than at 96% of the 259 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 70 learners, up 2 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten10 totalGrade 114 totalGrade 210 totalGrade 39 totalGrade 47 totalGrade 514 totalGrade 66 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten2810
Grade 141014
Grade 25510
Grade 3729
Grade 4167
Grade 56814
Grade 6516
All grades304070
  • 70 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 23.3 learners per teacher is below the Davao City median of 30.1 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher23.3
Davao City division median30.1
Davao Region median24.6
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
110
0.6 learners per seat
Toilets
3
23.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
3
0 with water, 3 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared3
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared3
All toilets3

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱527,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2025₱527,000₱527,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 263 elementary schools in the Davao City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao City division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher23.330.123%
Learners per classroomNot reported32.1Not reported
Learners per toilet23.328.134%
Learners per computerNot reported27.8Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 137205 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 137205