Pegalongan National High School
School ID 306037 · Public junior high school · Barangay Marilog, Davao City, Davao del Sur · Davao Region (Region XI)
Summary
Pegalongan National High School is tied as the 33rd largest of 42 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao City, with 77 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 18% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.9%. With two teachers it has one teacher for every 39 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 50% of the 40 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
It has no internet, one of 187 public schools in the division without internet, while 57% of the 437 that report on internet have it. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱523,000 is less than at 88% of the division's other public junior high schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱335,000. The page lists the other schools in the same area, and its ratios can be set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 77
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 38.5
- Division median 38.5
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 36.5
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 18% to 77 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.9%.
- Tied as the 33rd largest of 42 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao City.
- Each teacher has 39 learners, fewer than at 50% of the 40 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
- One of 187 public schools in the division without internet; 57% of the 437 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱523,000 is less than at 88% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱4,351 for each of the 77 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,590 across the 42 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 77 learners, up 12 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| Grade 8 | 10 | 16 | 26 |
| Grade 9 | 2 | 8 | 10 |
| Grade 10 | 6 | 9 | 15 |
| All grades | 32 | 45 | 77 |
- 77 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 38.5 learners per teacher is the same as the Davao City median of 38.5 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 38.5 |
| Davao City division median | 38.5 |
| Davao Region median | 32.7 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 60
- 1.3 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 38.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 2 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱523,000, up ₱188,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | ₱335,000 | ₱335,000 |
| 2025 | ₱523,000 | ₱523,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 42 junior high schools in the Davao City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 38.5 | 38.5 | 51% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 36.5 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 38.5 | 35.3 | 68% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 46.3 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Marilog, Davao City, Davao del Sur
Legislative district: 3rd District
Other schools in Davao City
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
Figures for school ID 306037 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked