Skip to content

Maibo National High School

School ID 306090 · Public junior high school · Barangay Maibo, Magsaysay, Davao del Sur · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao del Sur · Magsaysay North

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Maibo National High School rose 20% to 191 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%. In SY 2024-25 the school has one teacher for every 64 learners, more learners per teacher than at 83% of the six other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on that figure.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱626,000 is less than at 83% of the six other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱336,000. It is the seventh largest of eight public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao del Sur.

Next, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
191
Up 32 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
63.7
Division median 25.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 33.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 20% to 191 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
  • The 7th largest of 8 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao del Sur.
  • Each teacher has 64 learners, more than at 83% of the 6 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱626,000 is less than at 83% of the 6 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱336,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,759 for each of the 191 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,024 across the 7 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 191 learners, up 32 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 758 totalGrade 843 totalGrade 941 totalGrade 1049 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7263258
Grade 8192443
Grade 9162541
Grade 10212849
All grades82109191
  • 128 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 63.7 learners per teacher is above the Davao del Sur median of 25.0 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher63.7
Davao del Sur division median25.0
Davao Region median32.7
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
20
9.6 learners per seat
Toilets
2
95.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
95.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared2
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱626,000, up ₱290,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2024₱336,000₱336,000
2025₱626,000₱626,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 8 junior high schools in the Davao del Sur division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao del Sur division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher63.725.086%
Learners per classroomNot reported33.6Not reported
Learners per toilet95.530.8100%
Learners per computer95.56.4100%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Figures for school ID 306090 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306090