Lanao Elementary School
School ID 128843 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lanao, Don Marcelino, Davao Occidental · Davao Region (Region XI)
Summary
Enrollment at Lanao Elementary School fell 9% from SY 2023-24 to 115 learners in SY 2024-25, while the division's public schools fell 5.2%. It is tied as the 111th largest of 157 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao Occidental. Its MOOE rose from ₱282,000 in FY 2024 to ₱575,000 in FY 2025.
With seven teachers it has one teacher for every 16 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 68% of the division's other public elementary schools. It has electricity and water, but no internet.
The page also sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and links to the eight schools that share its name.
- Learners
- 115
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 16.4
- Up 0.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 20.1
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 25.3
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 9% to 115 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 5.2%.
- Tied as the 111th largest of 157 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao Occidental.
- Each teacher has 16 learners, fewer than at 68% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱575,000 is less than at 68% of the 155 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,452 for each of the 115 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,878 across the 156 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 115 learners, down 12 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 7 | 9 |
| Grade 1 | 10 | 7 | 17 |
| Grade 2 | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| Grade 3 | 10 | 15 | 25 |
| Grade 4 | 9 | 8 | 17 |
| Grade 5 | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Grade 6 | 7 | 12 | 19 |
| All grades | 51 | 64 | 115 |
- 113 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 16.4 learners per teacher is below the Davao Occidental median of 20.1 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 16.4 |
| Davao Occidental division median | 20.1 |
| Davao Region median | 24.6 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 2 |
| Head Teacher I | 1 |
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 6
- 19.2 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 57.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 3 |
|---|---|
| Male | 2 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 6 |
Other facilities
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱575,000, up ₱293,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱232,000 | ₱232,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱575,000 | ₱575,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 157 elementary schools in the Davao Occidental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 16.4 | 20.1 | 32% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 25.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 19.2 | 29.5 | 25% |
| Learners per computer | 57.5 | 37.7 | 73% |
Location
Barangay Lanao, Don Marcelino, Davao Occidental
Legislative district: 1st District
Other schools in Don Marcelino
- Lawa National High School
- Don Marcelino National High School
- Kinanga Elementary School
- Don Marcelino Maruya Elementary School
- Lawa Central Elementary School
- Calian Elementary School
- Luisa Joyce Mallari National High School
- William Joyce Sr. Elementary School
- Palamid Elementary School
- John Martin Johnson High School
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
Figures for school ID 128843 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked