Skip to content

Tiblawan National High School

School ID 306223 · Public junior high school · Barangay Tiblawan, Governor Generoso, Davao Oriental · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao Oriental · Gov. Generoso South

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25 Tiblawan National High School counts 154 learners and one teacher, which makes one teacher for every 154 learners. That ratio is more learners per teacher than at every other public junior high school in the Schools Division of Davao Oriental, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its enrollment rose 105% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 3.0%, and the page carries a review note on this change. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱534,000 is less than at 56% of the division's other public junior high schools.

Among the 10 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao Oriental, it is the fifth largest, and the page carries a review note on that ranking as well. The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists other schools in the same area.

Learners
154
Up 79 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
154.0
Division median 38.5
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 47.5

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 105% to 154 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 5th largest of 10 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Davao Oriental. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 154 learners, more than at every other public junior high school in the division. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱534,000 is less than at 56% of the division's other public junior high schools.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 154 learners, up 79 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 778 totalGrade 876 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7374178
Grade 8334376
All grades7084154
  • 40 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 154.0 learners per teacher is above the Davao Oriental median of 38.5 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher154.0
Davao Oriental division median38.5
Davao Region median32.7
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
7
22.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱534,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱534,000₱534,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 10 junior high schools in the Davao Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao Oriental division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher154.038.5100%
Learners per classroomNot reported47.5Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported35.8Not reported
Learners per computer22.012.580%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 306223 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306223