New Madsayap Elementary School
School ID 129362 · Public elementary school · Barangay New Taokanga, Manay, Davao Oriental · Davao Region (Region XI)
Summary
New Madsayap Elementary School had 83 learners in SY 2024-25, the 169th largest of 244 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao Oriental. Enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24 to 83, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
With three teachers it has one teacher for every 28 learners, which is more learners per teacher than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. It has no internet, one of 132 public schools in the division without it.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱540,000 is less than at 72% of the 240 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. Next on the page, the nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 83
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 27.7
- Down 0.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 21.5
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 23.8
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 1% to 83 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
- The 169th largest of 244 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Davao Oriental.
- Each teacher has 28 learners, more than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 132 public schools in the division without internet; 60% of the 333 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱540,000 is less than at 72% of the 240 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,398 for each of the 83 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,238 across the 241 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Taocanga Integrated School (2.2 km), Del Pilar National High School (11.0 km) and Jose Bitac Integrated School (11.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 83 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| Grade 1 | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| Grade 2 | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Grade 3 | 8 | 6 | 14 |
| Grade 4 | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| Grade 5 | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Grade 6 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| All grades | 43 | 40 | 83 |
- 83 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 27.7 learners per teacher is above the Davao Oriental median of 21.5 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 3 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 27.7 |
| Davao Oriental division median | 21.5 |
| Davao Region median | 24.6 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher II | 3 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 60
- 1.4 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱540,000, up ₱258,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱217,000 | ₱217,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱540,000 | ₱540,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 244 elementary schools in the Davao Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 27.7 | 21.5 | 85% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 23.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 17.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 30.4 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay New Taokanga, Manay, Davao Oriental
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.25146, 126.375
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 129362 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked