Schools in Pilar, SDO Abra
Summary
Pilar has the ninth most learners of the 28 districts in Abra and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its schools held 2,492 learners and its public teachers numbered 146 in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 0.4%.
Of its learners in schools, 91% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 9% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of its 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while three, or 18%, have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
Each of its schools is listed with learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,492
- Down 79 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 146
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 131
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pilar has the 9th most learners of the 28 districts in Abra, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 0.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dalit National High School (382 learners), Catholic High School of Pilar (233 learners) and Pilar CS (227 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dalit National High School, with 24 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (18%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.2 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,610 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,492 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,492 |
| Male | 1,349 |
| Female | 1,143 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,188 | 0 | 1,188 |
| Junior High School | 697 | 154 | 851 |
| Senior High School | 374 | 79 | 453 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 87 | 49 | 136 |
| Grade 1 | 82 | 75 | 157 |
| Grade 2 | 73 | 55 | 128 |
| Grade 3 | 77 | 80 | 157 |
| Grade 4 | 121 | 88 | 209 |
| Grade 5 | 82 | 68 | 150 |
| Grade 6 | 132 | 119 | 251 |
| Grade 7 | 91 | 109 | 200 |
| Grade 8 | 95 | 86 | 181 |
| Grade 9 | 112 | 117 | 229 |
| Grade 10 | 124 | 117 | 241 |
| Grade 11 | 154 | 113 | 267 |
| Grade 12 | 119 | 67 | 186 |
| All grades | 1,349 | 1,143 | 2,492 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 156 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 297 |
| All tracks | 453 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Elementary | 71 | 66 | 137 |
| Junior High School | 73 | 98 | 171 |
| Senior High School | 73 | 52 | 125 |
| All | 229 | 229 | 458 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 146 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 146 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 43 |
| All personnel | 189 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 83 |
| Junior High School | 48 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 146 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14.3 |
| Junior High School | 14.5 |
| Senior High School | 24.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 193 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 131
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,870
- Toilets
- 193
- Functional computers
- 664
- Faucets
- 297
- 243 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 85 | 29 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 14.0 | 24.0 | 22.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,350 | 336 | 184 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 2.1 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 145 | 31 | 17 |
| Learners per toilet | 8.2 | 22.5 | 22.0 |
| Functional computers | 111 | 280 | 273 |
| Learners per computer | 10.7 | 2.5 | 1.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 47 |
| Male | 47 |
| Shared | 96 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 193 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 243 |
| Without water | 54 |
| All faucets | 297 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 11 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Roofing | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pilar, SDO Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bolbolo Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 7 |
| Bolbolo National High School | Public | 119 | 9 | 7 |
| Catholic High School of Pilar | Private | 233 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dalit Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 9 |
| Dalit National High School | Public | 382 | 21 | 16 |
| Dintan Elementary School | Public | 54 | 6 | 6 |
| Gapang Elementary School | Public | 72 | 7 | 7 |
| Kinabiti Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 9 |
| Maliplipit Primary School | Public | 46 | 3 | 4 |
| Modesto-Luz Defiesta Primary School | Public | 21 | 2 | 1 |
| Nagcanasan Elementary School | Public | 34 | 4 | 3 |
| Ocup Primary School | Public | 54 | 4 | 4 |
| Pang-Ot Elementary School | Public | 73 | 7 | 9 |
| Patad Primary School | Public | 46 | 4 | 4 |
| Pilar CS | Public | 227 | 12 | 12 |
| Pilar Rural High School | Public | 570 | 33 | 23 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 145 | 8 | 8 |
| South Balioag Primary School | Public | 50 | 3 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pilar, SDO Abra exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pilar, SDO Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked