Schools in Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte
Summary
Buenavista I has the most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 12 schools held 7,087 learners, and the district had 122 public teachers. Of those learners, 56% are in public schools, a smaller share than the 85% nationally, while 44% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Buenavista SPED Integrated School, where there is one classroom for every 42 learners. In FY 2025 the five public schools with MOOE on record received ₱6.4 million together.
Each of the 12 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 12
- 5 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 7,087
- Teachers
- 122
- Classrooms
- 107
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Buenavista I has the most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 56% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 44% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are St. James High School (1,805 learners), Buenavista Central Elementary School (1,538 learners) and Buenavista SPED Integrated School (1,515 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Buenavista SPED Integrated School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 5 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 5 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.4 million. Across the 5 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,125 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,087 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,087 |
| Male | 3,577 |
| Female | 3,484 |
| Not broken down by sex | 26 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,899 | 663 | 3,562 |
| Junior High School | 936 | 1,253 | 2,189 |
| Senior High School | 123 | 1,187 | 1,310 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 243 | 263 | 506 |
| Grade 1 | 248 | 237 | 485 |
| Grade 2 | 259 | 211 | 470 |
| Grade 3 | 256 | 253 | 509 |
| Grade 4 | 272 | 257 | 529 |
| Grade 5 | 240 | 237 | 477 |
| Grade 6 | 291 | 276 | 567 |
| Grade 7 | 312 | 316 | 628 |
| Grade 8 | 282 | 237 | 519 |
| Grade 9 | 257 | 286 | 543 |
| Grade 10 | 228 | 266 | 494 |
| Grade 11 | 354 | 321 | 675 |
| Grade 12 | 326 | 309 | 635 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 6 | 13 | 19 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,577 | 3,484 | 7,061 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,034 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 276 |
| All tracks | 1,310 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Elementary | 25 | 19 | 44 |
| Junior High School | 14 | 9 | 23 |
| All | 41 | 28 | 69 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| All | 14 | 18 | 32 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 122 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 122 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 136 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 117 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 122 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | Not reported |
| Senior High School | 24.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 107 classrooms and 151 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 107
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,640
- Toilets
- 151
- Functional computers
- 351
- Faucets
- 396
- 386 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 | 20 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.5 | 46.8 | 41.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,642 | 894 | 104 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 1.1 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 121 | 26 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.0 | 36.0 | 30.8 |
| Functional computers | 217 | 134 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 13.4 | 7.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 102 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 151 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 386 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 396 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buenavista Central Elementary School | Public | 1,538 | 52 | 47 |
| Buenavista Early Childhood Christian Community Learning Center, Inc | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buenavista Institute | Private | 895 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buenavista SPED Integrated School | Public | 1,515 | 37 | 36 |
| Card-MRI Development Institute, Inc. | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gesu Eucaristico Academy, Inc. | Private | 197 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holistic Heart Study Center, Inc. | Private | 73 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maranatha Baptist Academy, Inc. | Private | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacol Elementary School | Public | 364 | 16 | 11 |
| Sacol National High School | Public | 176 | 0 | 1 |
| St. James High School | Private | 1,805 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tinago Elementary School | Public | 365 | 17 | 12 |
About this data
- 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte