Schools in Carmen, SDO Agusan del Norte
Summary
Carmen has the third most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, with 6,620 learners in schools in SY 2024-25 across its 18 schools. It has the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 281 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, but public schools fell 4.1% while private schools grew 71.0%. Public schools hold 90% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 10%, against 14%.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Carmen Central Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom. Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but five, or 31%, have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
The page lists the 18 schools here with learners, teachers and classrooms, and its figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,620
- Up 20 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 281
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 208
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Carmen has the 3rd most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.1% and private schools grew 71.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Carmen Central Elementary School (1,093 learners), Carmen National High School (873 learners) and Vinapor National High School (553 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Carmen Central Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (31%) have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.5 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,112 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,620 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,620 |
| Male | 3,376 |
| Female | 3,231 |
| Not broken down by sex | 13 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,607 | 11 | 3,618 |
| Junior High School | 1,557 | 495 | 2,052 |
| Senior High School | 783 | 154 | 937 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 233 | 195 | 428 |
| Grade 1 | 246 | 233 | 479 |
| Grade 2 | 278 | 233 | 511 |
| Grade 3 | 275 | 227 | 502 |
| Grade 4 | 253 | 268 | 521 |
| Grade 5 | 274 | 221 | 495 |
| Grade 6 | 337 | 307 | 644 |
| Grade 7 | 305 | 313 | 618 |
| Grade 8 | 214 | 235 | 449 |
| Grade 9 | 254 | 255 | 509 |
| Grade 10 | 214 | 262 | 476 |
| Grade 11 | 232 | 245 | 477 |
| Grade 12 | 234 | 226 | 460 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 27 | 11 | 38 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,376 | 3,231 | 6,607 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 794 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 143 |
| All tracks | 937 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 10 | 14 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 3 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 281 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 281 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 312 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 161 |
| Junior High School | 83 |
| Senior High School | 37 |
| All teachers | 281 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.4 |
| Junior High School | 18.8 |
| Senior High School | 21.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 208 classrooms and 282 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 208
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,422
- Toilets
- 282
- Functional computers
- 683
- Faucets
- 606
- 539 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 124 | 52 | 32 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.1 | 29.9 | 24.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,628 | 1,931 | 863 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 0.8 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 182 | 61 | 39 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.8 | 25.5 | 20.1 |
| Functional computers | 347 | 162 | 174 |
| Learners per computer | 10.4 | 9.6 | 4.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 32 |
| Shared | 198 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 282 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 539 |
| Without water | 67 |
| All faucets | 606 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Carmen, SDO Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A.P. Quiamjot Elementary School | Public | 57 | 4 | 3 |
| Cahayagan Elementary School | Public | 327 | 15 | 11 |
| Cahayagan Integrated School | Public | 301 | 4 | 14 |
| Carmen Agusan del Norte United Christian School, Inc. | Private | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Carmen Central Elementary School | Public | 1,093 | 45 | 30 |
| Carmen National High School | Public | 873 | 62 | 24 |
| Cervantina Elementary School | Public | 505 | 16 | 11 |
| Dona Josefa Antillon Elementary School | Public | 87 | 4 | 5 |
| Elpedio Salas Sr. Elementary School | Public | 84 | 6 | 5 |
| Gosoon Elementary School | Public | 249 | 12 | 11 |
| Manoligao Integrated School | Public | 406 | 14 | 17 |
| Our Lady of Carmen Academy of Caraga, Inc. | Private | 649 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rojales Elementary School | Public | 335 | 15 | 13 |
| SHS In Carmen, Agusan Del Norte | Public | 445 | 22 | 17 |
| San Agustin Elementary School | Public | 189 | 8 | 7 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 114 | 7 | 4 |
| Tagcatong Elementary School | Public | 342 | 17 | 15 |
| Vinapor National High School | Public | 553 | 30 | 21 |
About this data
- 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Carmen, SDO Agusan del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Carmen, SDO Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Carmen, SDO Agusan del Norte