Schools in Kitcharao, SDO Agusan del Norte
Summary
Kitcharao has 14 schools and 5,383 learners in SY 2024-25, the seventh most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 3.3%, and private schools fell 10.7%. Private schools hold 7% of its learners, against 14% nationally, and public schools hold 93%, against 85% nationally.
The largest schools, leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, are Kitcharao Central Elementary School with 1,145 learners, Jaliobong National High School with 526 and Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy-Kitcharao Inc. with 358. Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while three, or 23%, have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
The page lists the 14 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and its figures can be read by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,383
- Down 213 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 206
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 176
- Up 26 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kitcharao has the 7th most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.3% and private schools fell 10.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Kitcharao Central Elementary School (1,145 learners), Jaliobong National High School (526 learners) and Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy-Kitcharao Inc. (358 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Jose Bermudez Elementary School (+3%) and fell most at H.V. Dagani Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kitcharao Central Elementary School, with 28 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (23%) have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.4 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,954 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,383 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,383 |
| Male | 2,750 |
| Female | 2,612 |
| Not broken down by sex | 21 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,108 | 0 | 3,108 |
| Junior High School | 1,271 | 256 | 1,527 |
| Senior High School | 627 | 100 | 727 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 183 | 168 | 351 |
| Grade 1 | 225 | 195 | 420 |
| Grade 2 | 226 | 212 | 438 |
| Grade 3 | 249 | 233 | 482 |
| Grade 4 | 255 | 246 | 501 |
| Grade 5 | 182 | 185 | 367 |
| Grade 6 | 263 | 266 | 529 |
| Grade 7 | 233 | 219 | 452 |
| Grade 8 | 184 | 162 | 346 |
| Grade 9 | 190 | 183 | 373 |
| Grade 10 | 190 | 166 | 356 |
| Grade 11 | 169 | 190 | 359 |
| Grade 12 | 186 | 182 | 368 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 15 | 5 | 20 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,750 | 2,612 | 5,362 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 374 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 374 |
| All tracks | 748 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Elementary | 9 | 3 | 12 |
| All | 12 | 3 | 15 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 12 | 27 |
| Elementary | 149 | 150 | 299 |
| Junior High School | 57 | 45 | 102 |
| Senior High School | 9 | 28 | 37 |
| All | 230 | 235 | 465 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 206 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 206 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 231 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 130 |
| Junior High School | 55 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 206 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.9 |
| Junior High School | 23.1 |
| Senior High School | 29.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 176 classrooms and 238 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 176
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,111
- Toilets
- 238
- Functional computers
- 372
- Faucets
- 581
- 511 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 121 | 37 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.7 | 34.4 | 34.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,719 | 918 | 474 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.4 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 171 | 44 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.2 | 28.9 | 27.3 |
| Functional computers | 270 | 45 | 57 |
| Learners per computer | 11.5 | 28.2 | 11.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 44 |
| Male | 43 |
| Shared | 137 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 238 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 511 |
| Without water | 70 |
| All faucets | 581 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kitcharao, SDO Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bliss Elementary School | Public | 193 | 9 | 8 |
| H.V. Dagani Elementary School | Public | 108 | 6 | 8 |
| Hinimbangan Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 4 |
| Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy-Kitcharao Inc. | Private | 358 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jaliobong Elementary School | Public | 185 | 8 | 7 |
| Jaliobong National High School | Public | 526 | 25 | 21 |
| Jose Bermudez Elementary School | Public | 160 | 7 | 7 |
| Kitcharao Central Elementary School | Public | 1,145 | 43 | 41 |
| Kitcharao National High School | Public | 1,391 | 51 | 34 |
| Mahayahay Elementary School | Public | 434 | 17 | 12 |
| P.C. Reyes Elementary School | Public | 185 | 7 | 8 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 165 | 7 | 8 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 342 | 15 | 13 |
| Zapanta Valley Primary School | Public | 135 | 7 | 5 |
About this data
- 21 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Kitcharao, SDO Agusan del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kitcharao, SDO Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Kitcharao, SDO Agusan del Norte