Schools in Nasipit West, SDO Agusan del Norte
Summary
Nasipit West has the second most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, with 6,718 learners in its 14 schools in SY 2024-25. Its 304 public teachers give it the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 4.2% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.3% and private schools fell 3.5%. Public schools hold 92% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14%. Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one, or 8%, has no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
The 14 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,718
- Down 294 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 304
- Up 34 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 211
- Down 24 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Nasipit West has the 2nd most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.3% and private schools fell 3.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Nasipit National Vocational School (1,575 learners), Talisay Elementary School SPED Center (628 learners) and Camagong Elementary School (592 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Calixto D. Montinola National High School, with 41 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (8%) has no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.4 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,949 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,718 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,718 |
| Male | 3,436 |
| Female | 3,282 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,568 | 154 | 3,722 |
| Junior High School | 1,752 | 260 | 2,012 |
| Senior High School | 827 | 157 | 984 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 187 | 208 | 395 |
| Grade 1 | 250 | 227 | 477 |
| Grade 2 | 294 | 250 | 544 |
| Grade 3 | 238 | 264 | 502 |
| Grade 4 | 287 | 275 | 562 |
| Grade 5 | 279 | 255 | 534 |
| Grade 6 | 328 | 302 | 630 |
| Grade 7 | 287 | 293 | 580 |
| Grade 8 | 251 | 243 | 494 |
| Grade 9 | 241 | 244 | 485 |
| Grade 10 | 211 | 242 | 453 |
| Grade 11 | 279 | 222 | 501 |
| Grade 12 | 253 | 230 | 483 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 51 | 27 | 78 |
| All grades | 3,436 | 3,282 | 6,718 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 687 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 297 |
| All tracks | 984 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 13 | 11 | 24 |
| All | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Elementary | 83 | 73 | 156 |
| Junior High School | 37 | 57 | 94 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 18 | 28 |
| All | 137 | 158 | 295 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 304 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 304 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 341 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 173 |
| Junior High School | 96 |
| Senior High School | 35 |
| All teachers | 304 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.6 |
| Junior High School | 18.3 |
| Senior High School | 23.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 211 classrooms and 265 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 211
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,884
- Toilets
- 265
- Functional computers
- 523
- Faucets
- 901
- 832 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 123 | 58 | 30 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.0 | 30.2 | 27.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,009 | 1,984 | 891 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 0.9 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 191 | 49 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.7 | 35.8 | 33.1 |
| Functional computers | 393 | 90 | 40 |
| Learners per computer | 9.1 | 19.5 | 20.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Male | 34 |
| Shared | 175 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 265 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 832 |
| Without water | 69 |
| All faucets | 901 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Nasipit West, SDO Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aclan Elementary School | Public | 231 | 11 | 10 |
| Amontay Elementary School | Public | 252 | 13 | 11 |
| Calixto D. Montinola National High School | Public | 454 | 0 | 11 |
| Camagong Elementary School | Public | 592 | 24 | 21 |
| Hinandayan Integrated School | Public | 417 | 11 | 18 |
| Minbahandi Elementary School | Public | 149 | 8 | 5 |
| Nasipit Central Elementary School | Public | 1,000 | 47 | 25 |
| Nasipit National High School | Public | 337 | 33 | 12 |
| Nasipit National Vocational School | Public | 1,575 | 96 | 55 |
| Nasipit United Christian Learning School, Inc. | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Northwestern Agusan Colleges | Private | 555 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Ana Elementary School | Public | 393 | 17 | 10 |
| Tabon Elementary School | Public | 119 | 8 | 8 |
| Talisay Elementary School SPED Center | Public | 628 | 36 | 25 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Nasipit West, SDO Agusan del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Nasipit West, SDO Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Nasipit West, SDO Agusan del Norte