Schools in Santiago, SDO Agusan del Norte
Summary
Santiago holds 6,445 learners in SY 2024-25, the fourth most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and it has the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools rose 1.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools grew 1.8%, while private schools grew 2.8%. Public schools hold 96% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 4%, against 14% nationally.
Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while three, or 23%, have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA. Each of the 17 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level, in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 6,445
- Up 115 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 237
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 198
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Santiago has the 4th most learners of the 17 districts in Agusan del Norte, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 1.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 1.8% and private schools grew 2.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Santiago National High School (1,691 learners), Santiago Central Elementary School (1,324 learners) and Jagupit National High School (1,091 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Prospero D. Salas Elementary School (+6%) and fell most at La Paz Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Santiago Central Elementary School, with 47 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (23%) have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.9 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,774 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,445 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,445 |
| Male | 3,253 |
| Female | 3,171 |
| Not broken down by sex | 21 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,407 | 256 | 3,663 |
| Junior High School | 1,907 | 0 | 1,907 |
| Senior High School | 854 | 0 | 854 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 202 | 216 | 418 |
| Grade 1 | 269 | 239 | 508 |
| Grade 2 | 277 | 279 | 556 |
| Grade 3 | 279 | 287 | 566 |
| Grade 4 | 264 | 255 | 519 |
| Grade 5 | 242 | 229 | 471 |
| Grade 6 | 296 | 310 | 606 |
| Grade 7 | 274 | 263 | 537 |
| Grade 8 | 266 | 225 | 491 |
| Grade 9 | 231 | 246 | 477 |
| Grade 10 | 213 | 189 | 402 |
| Grade 11 | 232 | 226 | 458 |
| Grade 12 | 198 | 198 | 396 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,253 | 3,171 | 6,424 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 485 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 369 |
| All tracks | 854 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 36 | 28 | 64 |
| Elementary | 212 | 218 | 430 |
| Junior High School | 91 | 76 | 167 |
| Senior High School | 37 | 43 | 80 |
| All | 376 | 365 | 741 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 237 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 237 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 266 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| Junior High School | 78 |
| Senior High School | 34 |
| All teachers | 237 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.3 |
| Junior High School | 24.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 198 classrooms and 254 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 198
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,433
- Toilets
- 254
- Functional computers
- 378
- Faucets
- 502
- 444 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 114 | 57 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.9 | 33.5 | 31.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,302 | 2,366 | 765 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 0.8 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 144 | 73 | 37 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.7 | 26.1 | 23.1 |
| Functional computers | 203 | 55 | 120 |
| Learners per computer | 16.8 | 34.7 | 7.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Male | 43 |
| Shared | 149 |
| For persons with disabilities | 17 |
| All toilets | 254 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 444 |
| Without water | 58 |
| All faucets | 502 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Roofing | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santiago, SDO Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Child Home Learning Center Inc. | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dona Telesfora L. Ong Oh Elementary School | Public | 403 | 15 | 14 |
| Jagupit Elementary School | Public | 321 | 14 | 14 |
| Jagupit National High School | Public | 1,091 | 57 | 40 |
| Jose L. Ong Oh Jr. Elementary School | Public | 192 | 8 | 9 |
| Juan A. Flores Elementary School | Public | 71 | 5 | 4 |
| Kauswagan De Oro Elementary School | Public | 250 | 8 | 9 |
| La Paz Elementary School | Public | 189 | 8 | 8 |
| Luz Academy Education Center, Inc. | Private | 40 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Monte De Oro Elementary School | Public | 79 | 3 | 5 |
| Monte Grande Elementary School | Public | 101 | 5 | 4 |
| Prospero D. Salas Elementary School | Public | 315 | 10 | 10 |
| Santiago ADN Light and Life Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santiago Central Elementary School | Public | 1,324 | 41 | 28 |
| Santiago National High School | Public | 1,691 | 55 | 44 |
| Villa Serrano Elementary School | Public | 162 | 8 | 9 |
| World Mission Community Learning School, Inc. | Private | 182 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 21 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Santiago, SDO Agusan del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Santiago, SDO Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Santiago, SDO Agusan del Norte