Schools in Numancia, SDO Aklan
Summary
Numancia has the 12th most learners of the 19 districts in Aklan, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 6,461 learners and 260 public teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.5%, while private schools fell 22.7%. Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Numancia National Sch. of Fisheries with 776 learners and Laguinbanua Integrated School with 484. The list of its 17 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, is where each school's own figures can be read.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 6,461
- Down 241 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 260
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 239
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Numancia has the 12th most learners of the 19 districts in Aklan, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.5% and private schools fell 22.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Numancia National Sch. of Fisheries (776 learners), Laguinbanua Integrated School (484 learners) and Bulwang Elementary School (445 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Laguinbanua Integrated School (+19%) and fell most at Madyaas Institute Inc. (−25%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bubog Elementary School, with 53 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.7 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,902 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,461 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,461 |
| Male | 3,385 |
| Female | 3,076 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,509 | 26 | 3,535 |
| Junior High School | 1,843 | 140 | 1,983 |
| Senior High School | 827 | 116 | 943 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 216 | 188 | 404 |
| Grade 1 | 217 | 204 | 421 |
| Grade 2 | 251 | 224 | 475 |
| Grade 3 | 269 | 243 | 512 |
| Grade 4 | 273 | 313 | 586 |
| Grade 5 | 247 | 234 | 481 |
| Grade 6 | 319 | 305 | 624 |
| Grade 7 | 268 | 242 | 510 |
| Grade 8 | 261 | 186 | 447 |
| Grade 9 | 246 | 229 | 475 |
| Grade 10 | 298 | 253 | 551 |
| Grade 11 | 251 | 225 | 476 |
| Grade 12 | 249 | 218 | 467 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 12 | 32 |
| All grades | 3,385 | 3,076 | 6,461 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 537 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 406 |
| All tracks | 943 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 6 | 8 |
| Elementary | 32 | 41 | 73 |
| All | 34 | 47 | 81 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 23 | 20 | 43 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| All | 33 | 32 | 65 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 260 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 260 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 301 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 150 |
| Junior High School | 75 |
| Senior High School | 35 |
| All teachers | 260 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.4 |
| Junior High School | 24.6 |
| Senior High School | 23.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 239 classrooms and 315 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 239
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,713
- Toilets
- 315
- Functional computers
- 249
- Faucets
- 854
- 835 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 153 | 58 | 28 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.9 | 31.8 | 29.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,520 | 1,379 | 814 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.3 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 225 | 61 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.6 | 30.2 | 28.5 |
| Functional computers | 120 | 107 | 22 |
| Learners per computer | 29.2 | 17.2 | 37.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 58 |
| Male | 51 |
| Shared | 187 |
| For persons with disabilities | 19 |
| All toilets | 315 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 835 |
| Without water | 19 |
| All faucets | 854 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Numancia, SDO Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albasan Elementary School | Public | 149 | 8 | 9 |
| Aliputos Elementary School | Public | 175 | 7 | 9 |
| Badio Elementary School | Public | 158 | 8 | 8 |
| Bubog Elementary School | Public | 159 | 7 | 3 |
| Bulwang Elementary School | Public | 445 | 16 | 17 |
| Camanci Norte Elementary School | Public | 400 | 15 | 18 |
| Camanci Sur Elementary School | Public | 132 | 7 | 9 |
| Dongon Elementary School | Public | 233 | 14 | 10 |
| Irao Technical College Inc. | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Laguinbanua Integrated School | Public | 484 | 16 | 17 |
| Madyaas Institute Inc. | Private | 147 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Navitas Elementary School | Public | 164 | 8 | 7 |
| Numancia Integrated School | Public | 2,764 | 105 | 82 |
| Numancia National Sch. of Fisheries | Public | 776 | 42 | 43 |
| Pusiw Elementary School | Public | 140 | 7 | 7 |
| St. Joseph Parochial Learning Center | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sto. Niño Seminary, Inc. | Private | 77 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Numancia, SDO Aklan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Numancia, SDO Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked