Schools in Dingalan, SDO Aurora
Summary
Dingalan, SDO Aurora, has the fourth most learners of the eight districts in Aurora and, among public schools, the most learners per teacher. Its 18 schools held 7,378 learners in SY 2024-25, and 280 teachers in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 1.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 1.8%, while private schools grew 4.3%.
Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 7% are in private schools against 14% nationally. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but four (24%) have no internet, against 5% in Region III. The page lists each school here with its learners, teachers and classrooms, so the split can be traced school by school.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,378
- Down 101 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 280
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dingalan has the 4th most learners of the 8 districts in Aurora, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.8% and private schools grew 4.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dingalan National High School (1,252 learners), Dingalan CS (793 learners) and Cabog IS (644 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Cabog IS (+13%) and fell most at Matawe Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Dingalan National High School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (24%) have no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.8 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,837 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,378 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,378 |
| Male | 3,732 |
| Female | 3,631 |
| Not broken down by sex | 15 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,382 | 0 | 4,382 |
| Junior High School | 1,738 | 333 | 2,071 |
| Senior High School | 704 | 206 | 910 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 276 | 265 | 541 |
| Grade 1 | 322 | 292 | 614 |
| Grade 2 | 331 | 325 | 656 |
| Grade 3 | 351 | 332 | 683 |
| Grade 4 | 315 | 296 | 611 |
| Grade 5 | 288 | 268 | 556 |
| Grade 6 | 351 | 349 | 700 |
| Grade 7 | 316 | 301 | 617 |
| Grade 8 | 245 | 250 | 495 |
| Grade 9 | 242 | 210 | 452 |
| Grade 10 | 232 | 275 | 507 |
| Grade 11 | 209 | 255 | 464 |
| Grade 12 | 239 | 207 | 446 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 15 | 6 | 21 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,732 | 3,631 | 7,363 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 660 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 250 |
| All tracks | 910 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 22 | 17 | 39 |
| Elementary | 84 | 120 | 204 |
| Junior High School | 43 | 45 | 88 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| All | 159 | 192 | 351 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 280 teachers and 64 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 280 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 64 |
| All personnel | 344 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 158 |
| Junior High School | 94 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 280 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.7 |
| Junior High School | 18.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,299
- Toilets
- 301
- Functional computers
- 543
- Faucets
- 531
- 485 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 60 | 26 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.8 | 29.0 | 27.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,997 | 1,482 | 820 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.2 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 216 | 60 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.3 | 29.0 | 28.2 |
| Functional computers | 199 | 286 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 22.0 | 6.1 | 12.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 37 |
| Shared | 202 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 301 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 485 |
| Without water | 46 |
| All faucets | 531 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Offices | 16 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Clinic | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dingalan, SDO Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abungan Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 4 |
| Butas Na Bato Elementary School | Public | 126 | 7 | 7 |
| Cabog IS | Public | 644 | 22 | 20 |
| Caragsacan Elementary School | Public | 311 | 10 | 11 |
| Dikapanikian Elementary School | Public | 101 | 4 | 4 |
| Dingalan CS | Public | 793 | 23 | 26 |
| Dingalan National High School | Public | 1,252 | 45 | 31 |
| Horseshoe Elementary School | Public | 181 | 7 | 7 |
| Ibona Elementary School | Public | 580 | 19 | 17 |
| Ibona National High School | Public | 483 | 46 | 22 |
| Malamig Elementary School | Public | 146 | 7 | 7 |
| Matawe Elementary School | Public | 277 | 12 | 11 |
| Paltic Elementary School | Public | 822 | 28 | 21 |
| Saint Patrick's Academy | Private | 539 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Singawan Elementary School | Public | 80 | 5 | 4 |
| Tanawan Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 7 |
| Umiray Elementary School | Public | 452 | 15 | 15 |
| Umiray National High School | Public | 382 | 18 | 24 |
About this data
- 15 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Dingalan, SDO Aurora exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Dingalan, SDO Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked