Schools in Bago City III District, SDO Bago City
Summary
Bago City III District has the fourth most learners of the four districts in Bago City, with 4,853 in its 11 schools in SY 2024-25, alongside 187 public teachers. Among those four districts it also has the third most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.5%, while private schools grew 5.6%. Of its learners in schools, 98% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 2% in private schools against 14% nationally.
Of the nine reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but four, or 44%, have no internet, against 33% in NIR. The page lists its 11 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 4,853
- Down 272 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 187
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 204
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bago City III District has the 4th most learners of the 4 districts in Bago City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.5% and private schools grew 5.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Ramon Torres Ma-Ao Sugar Central National High School (1,277 learners), Ma-Ao Sugar Central Elementary School (970 learners) and Sagasa Elementary School (680 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sagasa Elementary School, with 27 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (44%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.9 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,607 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,853 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,853 |
| Male | 2,473 |
| Female | 2,342 |
| Not broken down by sex | 38 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,481 | 95 | 3,576 |
| Junior High School | 954 | 0 | 954 |
| Senior High School | 285 | 0 | 285 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 232 | 200 | 432 |
| Grade 1 | 266 | 246 | 512 |
| Grade 2 | 305 | 221 | 526 |
| Grade 3 | 299 | 284 | 583 |
| Grade 4 | 260 | 269 | 529 |
| Grade 5 | 221 | 234 | 455 |
| Grade 6 | 279 | 260 | 539 |
| Grade 7 | 128 | 139 | 267 |
| Grade 8 | 117 | 106 | 223 |
| Grade 9 | 126 | 108 | 234 |
| Grade 10 | 112 | 118 | 230 |
| Grade 11 | 80 | 66 | 146 |
| Grade 12 | 48 | 91 | 139 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,473 | 2,342 | 4,815 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 200 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 85 |
| All tracks | 285 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 6 | 1 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 187 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 187 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 214 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 130 |
| Junior High School | 41 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 187 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.8 |
| Junior High School | 23.3 |
| Senior High School | 17.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 204 classrooms and 246 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 204
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,956
- Toilets
- 246
- Functional computers
- 338
- Faucets
- 1,078
- 1,023 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 145 | 44 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.0 | 21.7 | 19.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,218 | 528 | 210 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.8 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 242 | 3 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.4 | 318.0 | 285.0 |
| Functional computers | 161 | 69 | 108 |
| Learners per computer | 21.6 | 13.8 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 17 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 203 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 246 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,023 |
| Without water | 55 |
| All faucets | 1,078 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bago City III District, SDO Bago City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alianza Elementary School | Public | 282 | 11 | 12 |
| Asian Youth and Children Ministries Christian School | Private | 78 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Astro Farms Elementary School | Public | 134 | 10 | 9 |
| Atipuluan Elementary School | Public | 538 | 20 | 26 |
| Bagroy Elementary School | Public | 210 | 10 | 7 |
| Caridad Elementary School | Public | 281 | 12 | 12 |
| Ma-Ao Sugar Central Elementary School | Public | 970 | 33 | 38 |
| R.M. Salas Elementary School | Public | 386 | 13 | 16 |
| Ramon Torres Ma-Ao Sugar Central National High School | Public | 1,277 | 57 | 59 |
| Sagasa Elementary School | Public | 680 | 21 | 25 |
| Sampinit Christian Learning Center Inc. | Private | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 38 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bago City III District, SDO Bago City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bago City III District, SDO Bago City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bago City III District, SDO Bago City