Schools in District III, SDO Baguio City
Summary
District III has the third most learners of the three districts in Baguio City and the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 11,770 learners, and its public schools had 415 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.0%, while private schools fell 9.6%.
Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally). The most crowded public classrooms are at Brookspoint Elementary School, with 62 learners per classroom. All 14 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
The 14 public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.3 million; FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,224 for each learner across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. Each of its 17 schools is listed with learners, teachers and classrooms, split by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 11,770
- Down 505 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 415
- Down 17 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 366
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- District III has the 3rd most learners of the 3 districts in Baguio City, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.0% and private schools fell 9.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Lucban Elementary School (2,438 learners), Dona Aurora Elementary School (1,104 learners) and Bonifacio Elementary School (889 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Quirino Hill Elementary School (+3%) and fell most at Alfonso Tabora Elementary School (−7%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Brookspoint Elementary School, with 62 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.3 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,224 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 11,770 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 11,770 |
| Male | 6,018 |
| Female | 5,752 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9,692 | 126 | 9,818 |
| Junior High School | 1,158 | 24 | 1,182 |
| Senior High School | 770 | 0 | 770 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 568 | 547 | 1,115 |
| Grade 1 | 695 | 660 | 1,355 |
| Grade 2 | 729 | 695 | 1,424 |
| Grade 3 | 700 | 674 | 1,374 |
| Grade 4 | 712 | 684 | 1,396 |
| Grade 5 | 751 | 735 | 1,486 |
| Grade 6 | 857 | 811 | 1,668 |
| Grade 7 | 184 | 141 | 325 |
| Grade 8 | 125 | 109 | 234 |
| Grade 9 | 148 | 142 | 290 |
| Grade 10 | 170 | 163 | 333 |
| Grade 11 | 208 | 188 | 396 |
| Grade 12 | 171 | 203 | 374 |
| All grades | 6,018 | 5,752 | 11,770 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 588 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 182 |
| All tracks | 770 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Elementary | 10 | 16 | 26 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 13 | 17 | 30 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 173 | 158 | 331 |
| Elementary | 1,474 | 1,393 | 2,867 |
| Junior High School | 210 | 199 | 409 |
| Senior High School | 114 | 101 | 215 |
| All | 1,971 | 1,851 | 3,822 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 28 | 34 | 62 |
| All | 29 | 37 | 66 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 415 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 415 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 450 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 362 |
| Junior High School | 53 |
| All teachers | 415 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.8 |
| Junior High School | 21.9 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 366 classrooms and 579 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 366
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,044
- Toilets
- 579
- Functional computers
- 795
- Faucets
- 557
- 442 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 316 | 30 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.7 | 38.6 | 38.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,753 | 775 | 516 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.5 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 503 | 46 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.3 | 25.2 | 25.7 |
| Functional computers | 556 | 203 | 36 |
| Learners per computer | 17.4 | 5.7 | 21.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 189 |
| Male | 154 |
| Shared | 228 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 579 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 442 |
| Without water | 115 |
| All faucets | 557 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Supply Room | 7 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 5 |
| Roofing | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in District III, SDO Baguio City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfonso Tabora Elementary School | Public | 277 | 11 | 6 |
| Apolinario Mabini Elementary School | Public | 1,688 | 66 | 57 |
| Baguio Baptist Church Learning Center | Private | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bethesda Sky Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bonifacio Elementary School | Public | 889 | 29 | 31 |
| Brookspoint Elementary School | Public | 186 | 9 | 3 |
| Don Mariano Marcos Elementary School | Public | 271 | 13 | 13 |
| Dona Aurora Elementary School | Public | 1,104 | 40 | 39 |
| Doña Nicasia Puyat Elementary School | Public | 387 | 17 | 15 |
| Guisad Valley National High School | Public | 1,928 | 53 | 50 |
| Holy Ghost Extension Elementary School | Public | 246 | 10 | 6 |
| Lucban Elementary School | Public | 2,438 | 81 | 74 |
| Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 404 | 17 | 18 |
| Pines City Baptist Academy | Private | 80 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pinget Elementary School | Public | 768 | 26 | 20 |
| Pinsao Elementary School | Public | 594 | 23 | 23 |
| Quirino Hill Elementary School | Public | 440 | 20 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for District III, SDO Baguio City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for District III, SDO Baguio City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for District III, SDO Baguio City