Schools in Balanga City West, SDO Balanga City
Summary
Balanga City West holds 11,900 learners in SY 2024-25, the second most learners of the two districts in Balanga City, and has the second most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 3.7% and private schools grew 9.2%.
Of the learners in its schools, 98% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 2% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but one (10%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
Next, the page breaks these figures down by sector and level in charts and tables, and lists each school with its learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 11,900
- Down 434 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 450
- Up 18 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 381
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Balanga City West has the 2nd most learners of the 2 districts in Balanga City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.7% and private schools grew 9.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Cupang Integrated School (1,913 learners), Cataning Integrated School (1,399 learners) and Tenejero Integrated School (980 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Abbywood Learning School of Bataan, Inc. (+17%) and fell most at Bo. Central Elementary School (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bani Integrated School, with 44 learners per classroom.
- Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (10%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱21.9 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,724 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 11,900 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 11,900 |
| Male | 5,948 |
| Female | 5,952 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,524 | 237 | 6,761 |
| Junior High School | 5,139 | 0 | 5,139 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 398 | 404 | 802 |
| Grade 1 | 504 | 441 | 945 |
| Grade 2 | 517 | 485 | 1,002 |
| Grade 3 | 505 | 502 | 1,007 |
| Grade 4 | 491 | 495 | 986 |
| Grade 5 | 486 | 433 | 919 |
| Grade 6 | 578 | 522 | 1,100 |
| Grade 7 | 708 | 805 | 1,513 |
| Grade 8 | 472 | 505 | 977 |
| Grade 9 | 627 | 642 | 1,269 |
| Grade 10 | 659 | 717 | 1,376 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| All grades | 5,948 | 5,952 | 11,900 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Elementary | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 2 | 3 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 450 teachers and 58 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 450 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 58 |
| All personnel | 508 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 208 |
| Junior High School | 242 |
| All teachers | 450 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.4 |
| Junior High School | 21.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 381 classrooms and 460 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 381
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,052
- Toilets
- 460
- Functional computers
- 676
- Faucets
- 1,373
- 1,245 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 204 | 177 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.0 | 29.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,873 | 5,179 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 276 | 184 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.6 | 27.9 |
| Functional computers | 446 | 230 |
| Learners per computer | 14.6 | 22.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 104 |
| Male | 89 |
| Shared | 252 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 460 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,245 |
| Without water | 128 |
| All faucets | 1,373 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 10 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Roofing | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Balanga City West, SDO Balanga City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbywood Learning School of Bataan, Inc. | Private | 127 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bagong Silang Elementary School | Public | 716 | 21 | 18 |
| Bani Integrated School | Public | 578 | 17 | 13 |
| Bataan Angels Garden | Private | 110 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bataan National High School | Public | 4,426 | 218 | 177 |
| Bo. Central Elementary School | Public | 671 | 21 | 18 |
| Cabog-Cabog Integrated School | Public | 449 | 14 | 17 |
| Cataning Integrated School | Public | 1,399 | 48 | 37 |
| Cupang Integrated School | Public | 1,913 | 54 | 49 |
| E. Bernabe Elementary School | Public | 321 | 12 | 12 |
| Tanato Integrated School | Public | 210 | 11 | 11 |
| Tenejero Integrated School | Public | 980 | 34 | 29 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Balanga City West, SDO Balanga City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Balanga City West, SDO Balanga City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Balanga City West, SDO Balanga City