Schools in Batangas City West District, SDO Batangas City
Summary
Batangas City West District has the fifth most learners of the seven districts in Batangas City, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 10,719 learners, and its public schools had 392 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.1%, while private schools fell 18.9%.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Rita National High School, with 61 learners per classroom. Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
Each of the schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 10,719
- Down 483 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 392
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 331
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Batangas City West District has the 5th most learners of the 7 districts in Batangas City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.1% and private schools fell 18.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Sta. Rita Elementary School (1,444 learners), Sta. Rita National High School (1,339 learners) and Malitam Elementary School (1,252 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Pinamukan Ibaba Elementary School (+1%) and fell most at Sta. Rita Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Rita National High School, with 61 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.9 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,234 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,719 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,719 |
| Male | 5,644 |
| Female | 5,075 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,464 | 64 | 7,528 |
| Junior High School | 2,606 | 48 | 2,654 |
| Senior High School | 533 | 4 | 537 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 501 | 449 | 950 |
| Grade 1 | 568 | 509 | 1,077 |
| Grade 2 | 579 | 538 | 1,117 |
| Grade 3 | 581 | 506 | 1,087 |
| Grade 4 | 577 | 569 | 1,146 |
| Grade 5 | 504 | 426 | 930 |
| Grade 6 | 627 | 565 | 1,192 |
| Grade 7 | 369 | 333 | 702 |
| Grade 8 | 314 | 225 | 539 |
| Grade 9 | 330 | 327 | 657 |
| Grade 10 | 373 | 383 | 756 |
| Grade 11 | 165 | 123 | 288 |
| Grade 12 | 136 | 113 | 249 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 9 | 29 |
| All grades | 5,644 | 5,075 | 10,719 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 324 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 213 |
| All tracks | 537 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Elementary | 17 | 14 | 31 |
| All | 20 | 17 | 37 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 40 | 41 | 81 |
| Elementary | 202 | 173 | 375 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 243 | 214 | 457 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 392 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 392 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 433 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 260 |
| Junior High School | 108 |
| Senior High School | 24 |
| All teachers | 392 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.7 |
| Junior High School | 24.1 |
| Senior High School | 22.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 331 classrooms and 449 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 331
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,975
- Toilets
- 449
- Functional computers
- 5,405
- Faucets
- 957
- 882 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 234 | 74 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.9 | 35.2 | 23.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 8,453 | 2,920 | 602 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 0.9 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 322 | 98 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.2 | 26.6 | 18.4 |
| Functional computers | 2,111 | 3,155 | 139 |
| Learners per computer | 3.5 | 0.8 | 3.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 102 |
| Male | 94 |
| Shared | 228 |
| For persons with disabilities | 25 |
| All toilets | 449 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 882 |
| Without water | 75 |
| All faucets | 957 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Science Laboratory | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Speech Laboratory | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Batangas City West District, SDO Batangas City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ambulong Elementary School | Public | 538 | 19 | 17 |
| Good Shepherd Developmental School Inc. | Private | 59 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malitam Elementary School | Public | 1,252 | 40 | 30 |
| Pinamukan Elementary School | Public | 497 | 14 | 17 |
| Pinamukan Ibaba Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 9 |
| Pinamukan Integrated School | Public | 1,068 | 47 | 41 |
| Regis Benedictine Academy | Private | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Simlong Elementary School | Public | 547 | 19 | 18 |
| Sta. Clara Elementary School | Public | 1,258 | 42 | 44 |
| Sta. Rita Aplaya Elementary School | Public | 266 | 13 | 14 |
| Sta. Rita Elementary School | Public | 1,444 | 53 | 43 |
| Sta. Rita National High School | Public | 1,339 | 46 | 22 |
| Tabangao Elementary School | Public | 366 | 16 | 16 |
| Tabangao Integrated School | Public | 732 | 39 | 34 |
| Wawa Elementary School | Public | 1,131 | 36 | 26 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Batangas City West District, SDO Batangas City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Batangas City West District, SDO Batangas City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Batangas City West District, SDO Batangas City