Schools in Agoncillo, SDO Batangas
Summary
Agoncillo's 19 schools held 7,302 learners in SY 2024-25, and enrollment in them fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted. Public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 6.1% over the same span. Public schools hold 89% of those learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 11%, against 14% nationally.
It has the 27th most learners of the 35 districts in Batangas, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools among the 34 that report teachers. The most crowded public classrooms are at Coral Na Munti Elementary School, with 106 learners per classroom. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but three (18%) have no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
The 19 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures by sector and level sit in the charts and tables.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 7,302
- Down 256 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 277
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 223
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Agoncillo has the 27th most learners of the 35 districts in Batangas, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools among the 34 that report teachers.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 6.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Agoncillo Senior High School (859 learners), Coral Na Munti National High School (799 learners) and Agoncillo Colleges, Inc. (771 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Pamiga Elementary School (+10%) and fell most at Barigon Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Coral Na Munti Elementary School, with 106 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (18%) have no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.8 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,922 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,302 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,302 |
| Male | 3,831 |
| Female | 3,422 |
| Not broken down by sex | 49 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,977 | 140 | 4,117 |
| Junior High School | 1,644 | 489 | 2,133 |
| Senior High School | 823 | 180 | 1,003 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 260 | 239 | 499 |
| Grade 1 | 293 | 246 | 539 |
| Grade 2 | 309 | 251 | 560 |
| Grade 3 | 318 | 306 | 624 |
| Grade 4 | 309 | 326 | 635 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 224 | 469 |
| Grade 6 | 378 | 398 | 776 |
| Grade 7 | 310 | 267 | 577 |
| Grade 8 | 252 | 217 | 469 |
| Grade 9 | 265 | 235 | 500 |
| Grade 10 | 314 | 273 | 587 |
| Grade 11 | 285 | 229 | 514 |
| Grade 12 | 280 | 209 | 489 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 13 | 2 | 15 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,831 | 3,422 | 7,253 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 966 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 73 |
| All tracks | 1,039 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 4 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 277 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 277 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 40 |
| All personnel | 317 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 168 |
| Junior High School | 77 |
| Senior High School | 32 |
| All teachers | 277 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.7 |
| Junior High School | 21.4 |
| Senior High School | 25.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 223 classrooms and 278 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 223
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,066
- Toilets
- 278
- Functional computers
- 1,022
- Faucets
- 1,051
- 876 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 127 | 54 | 42 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.3 | 30.4 | 19.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,146 | 1,254 | 666 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 206 | 60 | 12 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.3 | 27.4 | 68.6 |
| Functional computers | 211 | 279 | 532 |
| Learners per computer | 18.9 | 5.9 | 1.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 50 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 177 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 278 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 876 |
| Without water | 175 |
| All faucets | 1,051 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Offices | 16 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 16 |
| Exit Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Canteen | 11 |
| Roofing | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Agoncillo, SDO Batangas in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agoncillo Central School | Public | 344 | 15 | 9 |
| Agoncillo Colleges, Inc. | Private | 771 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agoncillo National High School | Public | 454 | 22 | 13 |
| Agoncillo Senior High School | Public | 859 | 32 | 42 |
| Balangon Elementary School | Public | 207 | 9 | 9 |
| Banyaga Elementary School | Public | 380 | 15 | 16 |
| Banyaga National High School | Public | 391 | 26 | 14 |
| Barigon Elementary School | Public | 144 | 8 | 8 |
| Bernardo Ondo Memorial Elementary School | Public | 120 | 9 | 7 |
| Bilibinwang Elementary School | Public | 328 | 13 | 12 |
| Coral Na Munti Elementary School | Public | 635 | 21 | 6 |
| Coral Na Munti National High School | Public | 799 | 29 | 27 |
| Mahabang Gulod Elementary School | Public | 80 | 7 | 4 |
| Medalya Milagrosa Catholic School Inc. | Private | 51 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pamiga Elementary School | Public | 181 | 9 | 4 |
| Panhulan Elementary School | Public | 173 | 8 | 8 |
| Pansipit Elementary School | Public | 129 | 8 | 4 |
| Pook Elementary School | Public | 535 | 17 | 17 |
| Subic Elementary School | Public | 721 | 29 | 23 |
About this data
- 49 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Agoncillo, SDO Batangas exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Agoncillo, SDO Batangas count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Agoncillo, SDO Batangas