Schools in Baybay II, SDO Baybay City
Summary
Baybay II has the fourth most learners of the four districts in Baybay City, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 22 schools held 4,286 learners in schools and 198 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 6.0% while private schools grew 18.5%.
Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. The most crowded public classrooms are at Pres. Carlos P. Garcia Elementary School, with 45 learners per classroom.
The list of its 22 schools, each with learners, teachers and classrooms, is the next place to look on the page.
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,286
- Down 268 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 198
- Down 16 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 174
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Baybay II has the 4th most learners of the 4 districts in Baybay City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.0% and private schools grew 18.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Baybay II Central School (833 learners), Pres. Carlos P. Garcia Elementary School (543 learners) and Palhi Elementary School (316 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Pres. Carlos P. Garcia Elementary School, with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 21 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.1 million. Across the 21 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,321 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,286 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,286 |
| Male | 2,217 |
| Female | 2,069 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,081 | 32 | 3,113 |
| Junior High School | 798 | 0 | 798 |
| Senior High School | 375 | 0 | 375 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 195 | 174 | 369 |
| Grade 1 | 193 | 192 | 385 |
| Grade 2 | 227 | 183 | 410 |
| Grade 3 | 223 | 234 | 457 |
| Grade 4 | 272 | 244 | 516 |
| Grade 5 | 228 | 231 | 459 |
| Grade 6 | 250 | 267 | 517 |
| Grade 7 | 141 | 109 | 250 |
| Grade 8 | 111 | 83 | 194 |
| Grade 9 | 90 | 95 | 185 |
| Grade 10 | 82 | 87 | 169 |
| Grade 11 | 99 | 96 | 195 |
| Grade 12 | 106 | 74 | 180 |
| All grades | 2,217 | 2,069 | 4,286 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 183 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 192 |
| All tracks | 375 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Elementary | 12 | 8 | 20 |
| All | 14 | 9 | 23 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 22 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 198 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 198 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 226 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 149 |
| Junior High School | 33 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 198 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.7 |
| Junior High School | 24.2 |
| Senior High School | 23.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 174 classrooms and 247 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 174
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,919
- Toilets
- 247
- Functional computers
- 455
- Faucets
- 589
- 572 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 126 | 32 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.5 | 24.9 | 23.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,841 | 1,584 | 494 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.5 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 174 | 49 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.7 | 16.3 | 15.6 |
| Functional computers | 126 | 139 | 190 |
| Learners per computer | 24.5 | 5.7 | 2.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 27 |
| Male | 22 |
| Shared | 190 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 247 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 572 |
| Without water | 17 |
| All faucets | 589 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 21 |
| School Garden | 20 |
| Paved Pathway | 18 |
| Playground | 18 |
| Computer Room | 15 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Baybay II, SDO Baybay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altavista Elementary School | Public | 52 | 4 | 2 |
| Banahao Elementary School | Public | 136 | 7 | 9 |
| Banahao National High School | Public | 355 | 21 | 8 |
| Baybay II Central School | Public | 833 | 31 | 28 |
| Biasong Elementary School | Public | 84 | 6 | 6 |
| Bidlinan Elementary School | Public | 64 | 5 | 3 |
| Cabalasan Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 5 |
| Cabato-An Elementary School | Public | 57 | 5 | 4 |
| Ciabu National High School | Public | 525 | 8 | 24 |
| Hipusngo Elementary School | Public | 223 | 9 | 9 |
| Immaculate Conception Angelicum | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mahayahay Elementary School | Public | 58 | 4 | 4 |
| Makinhas Elementary School | Public | 151 | 7 | 9 |
| Makinhas National High School | Public | 293 | 20 | 16 |
| Matam-Is Elementary School | Public | 41 | 4 | 3 |
| Monterico Elementary School | Public | 70 | 5 | 4 |
| Palhi Elementary School | Public | 316 | 14 | 9 |
| Pansagan Elementary School | Public | 78 | 4 | 5 |
| Pres. Carlos P. Garcia Elementary School | Public | 543 | 22 | 12 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 128 | 7 | 4 |
| Sapa Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 3 |
| Villa Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Baybay II, SDO Baybay City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Baybay II, SDO Baybay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Baybay II, SDO Baybay City