Skip to content

Schools in Naval South, SDO Biliran

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Naval South has the most learners of the nine districts in Biliran, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 22 schools held 8,957 learners, and its public schools had 362 teachers.

Enrollment in schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.4%, while private schools grew 10.9%. Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally.

The most crowded public classrooms are at Caraycaray Central School, with 105 learners per classroom. The page lists the 22 schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.

Schools
22
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 1 private
Learners
8,957
Down 408 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
362
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
235
Down 25 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Naval South has the most learners of the 9 districts in Biliran, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.4% and private schools grew 10.9%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Lucsoon National High School (1,021 learners), Calumpang Elementary School (821 learners) and Caraycaray Central School (738 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Borac Elementary School (+8%) and fell most at Naval Night High School (−26%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Caraycaray Central School, with 105 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (5%) has no water, against 2% in Region VIII; 1 (5%) has no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
  • The 21 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱21.7 million. Across the 21 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,687 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,957 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,957
Male4,632
Female4,325
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,088 totalJunior High School2,698 totalSenior High School1,171 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,037515,088
Junior High School2,69802,698
Senior High School1,17101,171
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten550 totalGrade 1741 totalGrade 2766 totalGrade 3771 totalGrade 4749 totalGrade 5732 totalGrade 6766 totalGrade 7747 totalGrade 8660 totalGrade 9615 totalGrade 10676 totalGrade 11589 totalGrade 12582 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)13 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten285265550
Grade 1422319741
Grade 2401365766
Grade 3417354771
Grade 4379370749
Grade 5364368732
Grade 6396370766
Grade 7387360747
Grade 8330330660
Grade 9313302615
Grade 10327349676
Grade 11304285589
Grade 12301281582
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)6713
All grades4,6324,3258,957
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic324Technical-Vocational-Livelihood847
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic324
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood847
All tracks1,171
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary123
Junior High School022
Senior High School101
All246
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program527

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools1
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 362 teachers and 49 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers362
Non-teaching personnel49
All personnel411
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary191Junior High School114Senior High School57
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary191
Junior High School114
Senior High School57
All teachers362
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26.4Junior High School23.7Senior High School20.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.4
Junior High School23.7
Senior High School20.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 235 classrooms and 381 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
235
Seats (approximate)
6,336
Toilets
381
Functional computers
433
Faucets
1,013
964 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms235 totalSeats (approximate)6,336 totalToilets381 totalFunctional computers433 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1327033
Learners per classroom38.238.535.5
Seats (approximate)4,2271,226883
Learners per seat1.22.21.3
Toilets23810043
Learners per toilet21.227.027.2
Functional computers16022251
Learners per computer31.512.223.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary171
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary18 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary18
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary171
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female105Male90Shared178For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female105
Male90
Shared178
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets381
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water964Without water49
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water964
Without water49
All faucets1,013
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate21
School Garden20
Playground17
Offices14
Exit Gate12
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Computer Room8
Home Economic Room5
Paved Pathway5
Clinic4
Conference Room4
Canteen3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Supply Room3
Covered Court2
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1

List of schools

Every school in Naval South, SDO Biliran in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Naval South, SDO Biliran: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Anislagan Adventist Multigrade SchoolPrivate51Not reportedNot reported
Anislagan Elementary SchoolPublic7755
Borac Elementary SchoolPublic12574
Cabungaan Elementary SchoolPublic9156
Calumpang Elementary SchoolPublic8212810
Capiñahan Elementary SchoolPublic3521314
Caraycaray Central SchoolPublic738237
Catmon Elementary SchoolPublic241911
Eden Elementary SchoolPublic11675
Haguikhican Elementary SchoolPublic3231211
Imelda Elementary SchoolPublic21176
Libtong Daku Elementary SchoolPublic17686
Libtong Gamay Elementary SchoolPublic7244
Lico Elementary SchoolPublic136611
Lucsoon Elementary SchoolPublic293117
Lucsoon National High SchoolPublic1,0216731
Naval Night High SchoolPublic1491911
Naval School of FisheriesPublic2,6998561
P.S. Eamiguel Elementary SchoolPublic315127
San Pablo Elementary SchoolPublic17675
Villacaneja Elementary SchoolPublic345127
Villaconsuelo Elementary SchoolPublic429156

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Naval South, SDO Biliran exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Naval South, SDO Biliran count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Naval South, SDO Biliran