Schools in Mangagoy I, SDO Bislig City
Summary
Mangagoy I has the second most learners of the four districts in Bislig City, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 10 schools held 5,468 learners, and its public schools had 135 teachers.
Enrollment in its schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 6.3%, while private schools fell 1.0%. Public schools hold 56% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 44%, against 14% nationally.
The 10 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 5,468
- Down 228 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 135
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 135
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Mangagoy I has the 2nd most learners of the 4 districts in Bislig City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.3% and private schools fell 1.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 56% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 44% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are De La Salle John Bosco College (1,346 learners), Saint Vincent de Paul Diocesan College (1,060 learners) and Mangagoy Central Elementary School (946 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at BCD SPED Center, with 32 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (14%) has no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.6 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,752 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,468 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,468 |
| Male | 2,730 |
| Female | 2,671 |
| Not broken down by sex | 67 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,633 | 518 | 3,151 |
| Junior High School | 285 | 1,087 | 1,372 |
| Senior High School | 100 | 778 | 878 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 201 | 192 | 393 |
| Grade 1 | 233 | 235 | 468 |
| Grade 2 | 232 | 231 | 463 |
| Grade 3 | 217 | 209 | 426 |
| Grade 4 | 234 | 239 | 473 |
| Grade 5 | 217 | 182 | 399 |
| Grade 6 | 265 | 229 | 494 |
| Grade 7 | 196 | 186 | 382 |
| Grade 8 | 177 | 172 | 349 |
| Grade 9 | 154 | 160 | 314 |
| Grade 10 | 166 | 161 | 327 |
| Grade 11 | 207 | 213 | 420 |
| Grade 12 | 211 | 247 | 458 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 15 | 35 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,730 | 2,671 | 5,401 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 764 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 133 |
| All tracks | 897 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Elementary | 10 | 11 | 21 |
| All | 10 | 14 | 24 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 26 | 28 | 54 |
| Junior High School | 23 | 37 | 60 |
| Senior High School | 42 | 43 | 85 |
| All | 92 | 109 | 201 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 135 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 135 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 18 |
| All personnel | 153 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 109 |
| Junior High School | 26 |
| All teachers | 135 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.2 |
| Junior High School | 11.0 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 135 classrooms and 187 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 135
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,290
- Toilets
- 187
- Functional computers
- 276
- Faucets
- 495
- 454 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 104 | 22 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.3 | 13.0 | 11.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,908 | 232 | 150 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 1.2 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 136 | 36 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.4 | 7.9 | 6.7 |
| Functional computers | 192 | 58 | 26 |
| Learners per computer | 13.7 | 4.9 | 3.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 48 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 85 |
| For persons with disabilities | 18 |
| All toilets | 187 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 454 |
| Without water | 41 |
| All faucets | 495 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Mangagoy I, SDO Bislig City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCD SPED Center | Public | 444 | 17 | 14 |
| De La Salle John Bosco College | Private | 1,346 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doña Flomencia Kalamboan Center | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mangagoy Central Elementary School | Public | 946 | 34 | 32 |
| Mangagoy East Elementary School | Public | 287 | 14 | 14 |
| Mangagoy Hilltop Elementary School | Public | 270 | 12 | 15 |
| Mangagoy National High School | Public | 406 | 26 | 31 |
| Mangagoy North Elementary School | Public | 339 | 15 | 14 |
| Mangagoy South Elementary School | Public | 347 | 17 | 15 |
| Saint Vincent de Paul Diocesan College | Private | 1,060 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 67 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Mangagoy I, SDO Bislig City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Mangagoy I, SDO Bislig City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Mangagoy I, SDO Bislig City