Schools in Cortes, SDO Bohol
Summary
In SY 2024-25, 27% of the 3,909 learners in the schools of Cortes attend private schools, against 14% nationally; 73% attend public schools, against 85% nationally. Enrollment in those schools rose 0.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: private schools grew 3.3%, while public schools fell 0.4%.
Cortes has the 41st most learners of the 52 districts in Bohol, and the eighth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 129 public teachers in SY 2024-25. The page lists the 21 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 3,909
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 129
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 131
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Cortes has the 41st most learners of the 52 districts in Bohol, and the 8th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.4% and private schools grew 3.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 27% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Infant King Academy (465 learners), Lourdes Elementary School (254 learners) and Bohol International Learning College (226 learners).
- Leaving out 4 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lourdes Elementary School, with 23 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (6%) has no water, against 1% in Region VII; 3 (19%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.7 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,628 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,909 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,909 |
| Male | 2,103 |
| Female | 1,777 |
| Not broken down by sex | 29 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,854 | 372 | 2,226 |
| Junior High School | 723 | 353 | 1,076 |
| Senior High School | 286 | 292 | 578 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 146 | 144 | 290 |
| Grade 1 | 149 | 147 | 296 |
| Grade 2 | 191 | 143 | 334 |
| Grade 3 | 168 | 139 | 307 |
| Grade 4 | 183 | 170 | 353 |
| Grade 5 | 161 | 120 | 281 |
| Grade 6 | 214 | 146 | 360 |
| Grade 7 | 161 | 138 | 299 |
| Grade 8 | 124 | 120 | 244 |
| Grade 9 | 143 | 110 | 253 |
| Grade 10 | 164 | 116 | 280 |
| Grade 11 | 155 | 149 | 304 |
| Grade 12 | 141 | 133 | 274 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,103 | 1,777 | 3,880 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 440 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 166 |
| All tracks | 606 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 129 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 129 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 143 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 98 |
| Junior High School | 22 |
| Senior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 129 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.9 |
| Junior High School | 32.9 |
| Senior High School | 31.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 169 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 131
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,265
- Toilets
- 169
- Functional computers
- 411
- Faucets
- 216
- 205 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 101 | 20 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.4 | 36.2 | 28.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,220 | 756 | 289 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 138 | 21 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.4 | 34.4 | 28.6 |
| Functional computers | 65 | 346 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 28.5 | 2.1 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 11 |
| Male | 10 |
| Shared | 148 |
| All toilets | 169 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 205 |
| Without water | 11 |
| All faucets | 216 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cortes, SDO Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 29 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cortes, SDO Bohol exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cortes, SDO Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked