Schools in District IV, SDO Cabuyao City
Summary
Among the five districts in Cabuyao City, District IV has the fourth most learners, with 13,290 in its 11 schools in SY 2024-25. It also has the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools among those five districts, with 457 public teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 4.2% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.1%, while private schools grew 10.8%. Public schools hold 94% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 6%, against 14%.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Cabuyao Integrated National High School, where there is one classroom for every 57 learners. All six reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The page lists the 11 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 13,290
- Down 585 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 457
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 301
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- District IV has the 4th most learners of the 5 districts in Cabuyao City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.1% and private schools grew 10.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Cabuyao Integrated National High School (4,877 learners), Bigaa Elementary School (1,649 learners) and Bigaa Integrated National High School (1,510 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Cabuyao Integrated National High School, with 57 learners per classroom.
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 6 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.4 million. Across the 6 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,216 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 13,290 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 13,290 |
| Male | 6,691 |
| Female | 6,599 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,052 | 477 | 6,529 |
| Junior High School | 5,970 | 210 | 6,180 |
| Senior High School | 417 | 164 | 581 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 404 | 374 | 778 |
| Grade 1 | 439 | 457 | 896 |
| Grade 2 | 491 | 435 | 926 |
| Grade 3 | 506 | 479 | 985 |
| Grade 4 | 459 | 492 | 951 |
| Grade 5 | 455 | 413 | 868 |
| Grade 6 | 481 | 504 | 985 |
| Grade 7 | 880 | 843 | 1,723 |
| Grade 8 | 621 | 623 | 1,244 |
| Grade 9 | 783 | 806 | 1,589 |
| Grade 10 | 800 | 824 | 1,624 |
| Grade 11 | 127 | 143 | 270 |
| Grade 12 | 138 | 173 | 311 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 107 | 33 | 140 |
| All grades | 6,691 | 6,599 | 13,290 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 439 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 142 |
| All tracks | 581 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 7 | 20 |
| Junior High School | 12 | 8 | 20 |
| All | 25 | 15 | 40 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 9 | 8 | 17 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 457 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 457 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 498 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 174 |
| Junior High School | 249 |
| Senior High School | 34 |
| All teachers | 457 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 34.8 |
| Junior High School | 24.0 |
| Senior High School | 12.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 301 classrooms and 375 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 301
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,454
- Toilets
- 375
- Functional computers
- 1,514
- Faucets
- 820
- 713 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 161 | 129 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.6 | 46.3 | 37.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,502 | 3,647 | 305 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.6 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 207 | 155 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 29.2 | 38.5 | 32.1 |
| Functional computers | 234 | 530 | 750 |
| Learners per computer | 25.9 | 11.3 | 0.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 69 |
| Male | 50 |
| Shared | 241 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 375 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 713 |
| Without water | 107 |
| All faucets | 820 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in District IV, SDO Cabuyao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angels In Heaven School Inc. | Private | 289 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bigaa Elementary School | Public | 1,649 | 46 | 42 |
| Bigaa Integrated National High School | Public | 1,510 | 63 | 54 |
| Cabuyao CS | Public | 2,571 | 74 | 74 |
| Cabuyao Integrated National High School | Public | 4,877 | 220 | 86 |
| Emmanuel's Christian School of Cabuyao Laguna, Inc. | Private | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Emmanuel's Christian School of Cabuyao Laguna, Inc. | Private | 273 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jezreel Valley Academy Inc. | Private | 79 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Niugan Elementary School | Public | 1,155 | 34 | 27 |
| Sala Elementary School | Public | 677 | 20 | 18 |
| Schola Angelicus | Private | 195 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for District IV, SDO Cabuyao City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for District IV, SDO Cabuyao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for District IV, SDO Cabuyao City