Schools in Cagayan de Oro City North I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City
Summary
Of the 10 districts in Cagayan de Oro City, Cagayan de Oro City North I District has the 10th most learners and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its eight schools held 7,303 learners and 268 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 6.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS; public schools fell 5.9% and private schools fell 26.5%.
Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally). Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Macabalan Elementary School with 2,281 learners, North City Central School with 1,270 and Puntod National High School with 640. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Macabalan Elementary School, with one classroom for every 41 learners.
The school list gives each of its eight schools learners, teachers and classrooms, and the charts split the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,303
- Down 466 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 268
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 227
- Down 16 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Cagayan de Oro City North I District has the 10th most learners of the 10 districts in Cagayan de Oro City, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.9% and private schools fell 26.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Macabalan Elementary School (2,281 learners), North City Central School (1,270 learners) and Puntod National High School (640 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Macabalan Elementary School, with 41 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.3 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,359 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,303 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,303 |
| Male | 3,823 |
| Female | 3,472 |
| Not broken down by sex | 8 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,925 | 36 | 4,961 |
| Junior High School | 1,955 | 0 | 1,955 |
| Senior High School | 379 | 0 | 379 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 348 | 263 | 611 |
| Grade 1 | 382 | 342 | 724 |
| Grade 2 | 403 | 351 | 754 |
| Grade 3 | 381 | 338 | 719 |
| Grade 4 | 357 | 343 | 700 |
| Grade 5 | 357 | 341 | 698 |
| Grade 6 | 369 | 352 | 721 |
| Grade 7 | 245 | 285 | 530 |
| Grade 8 | 248 | 220 | 468 |
| Grade 9 | 252 | 198 | 450 |
| Grade 10 | 236 | 268 | 504 |
| Grade 11 | 122 | 91 | 213 |
| Grade 12 | 95 | 71 | 166 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 25 | 9 | 34 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,823 | 3,472 | 7,295 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 270 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 117 |
| All tracks | 387 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 8 | 21 |
| Elementary | 28 | 42 | 70 |
| Junior High School | 20 | 26 | 46 |
| All | 61 | 76 | 137 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 5 | 13 |
| All | 19 | 14 | 33 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Open High School Program | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| All | 9 | 7 | 16 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 268 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 268 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 291 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 163 |
| Junior High School | 88 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 268 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.2 |
| Junior High School | 22.2 |
| Senior High School | 22.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 227 classrooms and 267 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 227
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,059
- Toilets
- 267
- Functional computers
- 443
- Faucets
- 391
- 166 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 140 | 72 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.2 | 27.2 | 25.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,281 | 2,303 | 475 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.9 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 200 | 57 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.6 | 34.3 | 37.9 |
| Functional computers | 192 | 185 | 66 |
| Learners per computer | 25.7 | 10.6 | 5.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 48 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 175 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 267 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 166 |
| Without water | 225 |
| All faucets | 391 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Youth Development Center | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cagayan de Oro City North I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angeles Sisters National High School | Public | 527 | 35 | 29 |
| Consolacion Elementary School | Public | 1,003 | 37 | 23 |
| Macabalan Elementary School | Public | 2,281 | 67 | 55 |
| Macabalan National High School | Public | 1,175 | 36 | 38 |
| Mount Olive Christian Academy | Private | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
| North City Central School | Public | 1,270 | 43 | 53 |
| Puntod National High School | Public | 640 | 34 | 20 |
| St. John Elementary School | Public | 371 | 16 | 9 |
About this data
- 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cagayan de Oro City North I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cagayan de Oro City North I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cagayan de Oro City North I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City