Schools in Camalaniugan, SDO Cagayan
Summary
Enrollment in the schools of Camalaniugan, SDO Cagayan, fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 4.8% and private schools grew 10.3%. Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 6,443 learners and 261 public teachers. It has the 15th most learners of the 49 districts in Cagayan, and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but two (15%) have no internet, against 11% in Region II. Each of its 15 schools is listed with learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,443
- Down 278 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 261
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 229
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Camalaniugan has the 15th most learners of the 49 districts in Cagayan, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.8% and private schools grew 10.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Camalaniugan National High School (2,425 learners), Camalaniugan Central School (617 learners) and Dugo Elementary School (601 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Lyceum of Camalaniugan (+13%) and fell most at Felipe Tuzon Agr'l. School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bulala-Fugu Elementary School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (15%) have no internet, against 11% in Region II.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.3 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,963 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,443 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,443 |
| Male | 3,269 |
| Female | 3,174 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,148 | 96 | 3,244 |
| Junior High School | 1,895 | 180 | 2,075 |
| Senior High School | 1,069 | 55 | 1,124 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 194 | 192 | 386 |
| Grade 1 | 233 | 208 | 441 |
| Grade 2 | 247 | 207 | 454 |
| Grade 3 | 235 | 246 | 481 |
| Grade 4 | 253 | 246 | 499 |
| Grade 5 | 242 | 208 | 450 |
| Grade 6 | 270 | 263 | 533 |
| Grade 7 | 274 | 278 | 552 |
| Grade 8 | 271 | 227 | 498 |
| Grade 9 | 228 | 270 | 498 |
| Grade 10 | 241 | 286 | 527 |
| Grade 11 | 295 | 270 | 565 |
| Grade 12 | 286 | 273 | 559 |
| All grades | 3,269 | 3,174 | 6,443 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 770 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 354 |
| All tracks | 1,124 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 6 | 7 | 13 |
| All | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 46 | 46 | 92 |
| Elementary | 197 | 186 | 383 |
| Junior High School | 36 | 37 | 73 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 11 | 22 |
| All | 290 | 280 | 570 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 261 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 261 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 297 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 120 |
| Junior High School | 95 |
| Senior High School | 46 |
| All teachers | 261 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.2 |
| Junior High School | 20.0 |
| Senior High School | 23.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 229 classrooms and 333 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 229
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,065
- Toilets
- 333
- Functional computers
- 418
- Faucets
- 433
- 408 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 115 | 75 | 39 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.4 | 25.3 | 27.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,050 | 1,362 | 653 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.4 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 217 | 77 | 39 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.5 | 24.6 | 27.4 |
| Functional computers | 152 | 205 | 61 |
| Learners per computer | 20.7 | 9.2 | 17.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 76 |
| Male | 77 |
| Shared | 174 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 333 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 408 |
| Without water | 25 |
| All faucets | 433 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Canteen | 9 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Gymnasium | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Camalaniugan, SDO Cagayan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alilinu Elementary School | Public | 262 | 9 | 9 |
| Asbury UMC Learning Center Inc. | Private | 96 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bulala-Fugu Elementary School | Public | 514 | 17 | 13 |
| Camalaniugan Central School | Public | 617 | 20 | 21 |
| Camalaniugan National High School | Public | 2,425 | 116 | 81 |
| Casili Elementary School | Public | 258 | 9 | 11 |
| Catotoran Elementary School | Public | 228 | 9 | 7 |
| Dugo Elementary School | Public | 601 | 23 | 22 |
| Felipe Tuzon Agr'l. School | Public | 166 | 12 | 10 |
| Fusina Elementary School | Public | 154 | 7 | 7 |
| Joaquin Dela Cruz Integrated School | Public | 140 | 9 | 15 |
| Lyceum of Camalaniugan | Private | 235 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Minanga Elementary School | Public | 261 | 10 | 10 |
| Northern Camalaniugan National High school | Public | 343 | 11 | 16 |
| Ziminila Elementary School | Public | 143 | 9 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Camalaniugan, SDO Cagayan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Camalaniugan, SDO Cagayan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Camalaniugan, SDO Cagayan