Schools in Enrile West, SDO Cagayan
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the 15 schools of Enrile West held 5,237 learners, the 27th most learners of the 49 districts in Cagayan. Its 239 public teachers put it at the 27th most learners per teacher in public schools among the 49 districts.
Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 10.7%. Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but four, or 31%, have no internet, against 11% in Region II. Each school's learners, teachers and classrooms are listed in the schools table, and the figures can be read by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 5,237
- Down 186 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 239
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 209
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Enrile West has the 27th most learners of the 49 districts in Cagayan, and the 27th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 10.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Enrile North CS (524 learners), Western Enrile Vocational High School (399 learners) and Liwan Norte Elementary School (374 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at San Antonio Elementary School (+4%) and fell most at Our Lady of Snows Academy (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Liwan Sur Elementary School, with 48 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (31%) have no internet, against 11% in Region II.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.8 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,933 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,237 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,237 |
| Male | 2,750 |
| Female | 2,481 |
| Not broken down by sex | 6 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,918 | 29 | 2,947 |
| Junior High School | 1,385 | 167 | 1,552 |
| Senior High School | 667 | 65 | 732 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 156 | 133 | 289 |
| Grade 1 | 191 | 184 | 375 |
| Grade 2 | 196 | 176 | 372 |
| Grade 3 | 242 | 200 | 442 |
| Grade 4 | 261 | 209 | 470 |
| Grade 5 | 207 | 163 | 370 |
| Grade 6 | 303 | 294 | 597 |
| Grade 7 | 232 | 198 | 430 |
| Grade 8 | 185 | 163 | 348 |
| Grade 9 | 169 | 185 | 354 |
| Grade 10 | 203 | 217 | 420 |
| Grade 11 | 191 | 156 | 347 |
| Grade 12 | 195 | 190 | 385 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 13 | 32 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,750 | 2,481 | 5,231 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 470 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 262 |
| All tracks | 732 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 | 6 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 100 | 86 | 186 |
| Elementary | 855 | 739 | 1,594 |
| Junior High School | 371 | 314 | 685 |
| Senior High School | 102 | 76 | 178 |
| All | 1,428 | 1,215 | 2,643 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 239 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 239 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 54 |
| All personnel | 293 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 142 |
| Junior High School | 72 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 239 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.6 |
| Junior High School | 19.2 |
| Senior High School | 26.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 209 classrooms and 253 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 209
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,473
- Toilets
- 253
- Functional computers
- 183
- Faucets
- 404
- 382 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 117 | 62 | 30 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.9 | 22.3 | 22.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,551 | 1,305 | 1,617 |
| Learners per seat | 1.9 | 1.1 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 149 | 71 | 33 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.6 | 19.5 | 20.2 |
| Functional computers | 122 | 60 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 23.9 | 23.1 | 667.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 29 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 190 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 253 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 382 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 404 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Roofing | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Enrile West, SDO Cagayan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Batu Elementary School | Public | 167 | 9 | 5 |
| Enrile North CS | Public | 524 | 27 | 27 |
| Enrile Vocational High School | Public | 1,653 | 73 | 70 |
| Enrile West CS | Public | 371 | 18 | 13 |
| Liwan Norte Elementary School | Public | 374 | 15 | 14 |
| Liwan Sur Elementary School | Public | 192 | 9 | 4 |
| Maddarulug Norte Elementary School | Public | 150 | 9 | 3 |
| Maddarulug Sur Elementary School | Public | 232 | 10 | 10 |
| Mother Therese Learning Center | Private | 29 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Snows Academy | Private | 238 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roma Norte Elementary School | Public | 208 | 10 | 9 |
| Roma Sur Elementary School | Public | 247 | 10 | 11 |
| Sabino Acorda CS | Public | 336 | 16 | 14 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 117 | 9 | 7 |
| Western Enrile Vocational High School | Public | 399 | 24 | 22 |
About this data
- 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Enrile West, SDO Cagayan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Enrile West, SDO Cagayan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Enrile West, SDO Cagayan