Schools in Gonzaga East, SDO Cagayan
Summary
Gonzaga East has the 29th most learners of the 49 districts in Cagayan, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 4,916 learners, with 194 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.3%, while private schools fell 17.2%.
Of the learners in its schools, 85% are in public schools and 15% in private schools, against 85% and 14% nationally. Its largest schools are Baua High School with 933 learners, Rjdama Christian Academy Inc. with 708 and Ipil National High School with 510.
Of its 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity, one (7%) has no water against 1% in Region II, and one (7%) has no internet against 11% in Region II. Each of the 17 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 4,916
- Down 300 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 194
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 182
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Gonzaga East has the 29th most learners of the 49 districts in Cagayan, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.3% and private schools fell 17.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 85% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Baua High School (933 learners), Rjdama Christian Academy Inc. (708 learners) and Ipil National High School (510 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Ipil National High School (+6%) and fell most at Rjdama Christian Academy Inc. (−17%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Amunitan Elementary School, with 33 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (7%) has no water, against 1% in Region II; 1 (7%) has no internet, against 11% in Region II.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.9 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,805 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,916 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,916 |
| Male | 2,538 |
| Female | 2,342 |
| Not broken down by sex | 36 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,415 | 154 | 2,569 |
| Junior High School | 1,182 | 183 | 1,365 |
| Senior High School | 525 | 421 | 946 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 181 | 150 | 331 |
| Grade 1 | 193 | 143 | 336 |
| Grade 2 | 174 | 169 | 343 |
| Grade 3 | 202 | 185 | 387 |
| Grade 4 | 203 | 184 | 387 |
| Grade 5 | 157 | 163 | 320 |
| Grade 6 | 250 | 209 | 459 |
| Grade 7 | 188 | 203 | 391 |
| Grade 8 | 154 | 147 | 301 |
| Grade 9 | 172 | 172 | 344 |
| Grade 10 | 162 | 157 | 319 |
| Grade 11 | 271 | 243 | 514 |
| Grade 12 | 221 | 211 | 432 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,538 | 2,342 | 4,880 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 653 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 311 |
| All tracks | 964 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 23 | 11 | 34 |
| Elementary | 68 | 78 | 146 |
| Junior High School | 40 | 47 | 87 |
| Senior High School | 13 | 14 | 27 |
| All | 144 | 150 | 294 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 194 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 194 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 18 |
| All personnel | 212 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 112 |
| Junior High School | 57 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 194 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.6 |
| Junior High School | 20.7 |
| Senior High School | 21.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 182 classrooms and 285 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 182
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,262
- Toilets
- 285
- Functional computers
- 619
- Faucets
- 457
- 412 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 99 | 56 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.4 | 21.1 | 19.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,145 | 801 | 316 |
| Learners per seat | 2.1 | 1.5 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 192 | 63 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.6 | 18.8 | 17.5 |
| Functional computers | 134 | 282 | 203 |
| Learners per computer | 18.0 | 4.2 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 98 |
| Male | 97 |
| Shared | 84 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 285 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 412 |
| Without water | 45 |
| All faucets | 457 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Gymnasium | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Gonzaga East, SDO Cagayan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amunitan Elementary School | Public | 230 | 9 | 7 |
| Baua Central School | Public | 281 | 12 | 11 |
| Baua High School | Public | 933 | 41 | 42 |
| C. Dela Cruz Elementary School | Public | 222 | 9 | 8 |
| Cabiraoan Elementary School | Public | 350 | 14 | 12 |
| Cabiraoan National High School | Public | 299 | 20 | 17 |
| Gonzaga Bible Baptist Academy | Private | 51 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ipil Elementary School | Public | 175 | 8 | 7 |
| Ipil National High School | Public | 510 | 21 | 24 |
| Magrafil Elementary School | Public | 163 | 8 | 9 |
| Rjdama Christian Academy Inc. | Private | 708 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Francisco | Public | 103 | 8 | 4 |
| San Jose Elementary School | Public | 172 | 9 | 7 |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 157 | 9 | 8 |
| Sta. Isabel Elementary School | Public | 137 | 7 | 7 |
| Sta. Maria Elementary School | Public | 164 | 8 | 8 |
| Tapel Elementary School | Public | 261 | 11 | 11 |
About this data
- 36 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Gonzaga East, SDO Cagayan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Gonzaga East, SDO Cagayan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Gonzaga East, SDO Cagayan