Schools in Calapan East, SDO Calapan City
Summary
Calapan East ranks second of the three districts in Calapan City for learners, but it has the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 30 schools held 8,886 learners and its public schools had 262 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.7%, private schools fell 0.3%, and SUC and LUC schools fell 83.2%.
Of the learners in its schools, 74% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 26% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Of the 17 reporting public schools here, all have electricity, water and internet.
Its 30 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures can be read by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 30
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 12 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 8,886
- Down 274 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 262
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 199
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Calapan East has the 2nd most learners of the 3 districts in Calapan City, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.7%, private schools fell 0.3% and SUC and LUC schools fell 83.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 74% are in public schools (85% nationally), 26% in private schools (14% nationally) and 1% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- The largest schools are Holy Infant Academy (1,141 learners), Calapan Central School (1,039 learners) and Arturo Arce Ignacio Integrated School (772 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Southwestern College of Maritime, Business & Technology Inc. (+25%) and fell most at Ibaba Elementary School (−9%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Calapan Central School, with 52 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.3 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,558 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,886 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,886 |
| Male | 4,772 |
| Female | 4,110 |
| Not broken down by sex | 4 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,715 | 1,086 | 0 | 6,801 |
| Junior High School | 660 | 540 | 0 | 1,200 |
| Senior High School | 167 | 697 | 17 | 881 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 441 | 389 | 830 |
| Grade 1 | 493 | 433 | 926 |
| Grade 2 | 490 | 447 | 937 |
| Grade 3 | 551 | 439 | 990 |
| Grade 4 | 555 | 550 | 1,105 |
| Grade 5 | 476 | 372 | 848 |
| Grade 6 | 560 | 528 | 1,088 |
| Grade 7 | 179 | 171 | 350 |
| Grade 8 | 160 | 133 | 293 |
| Grade 9 | 141 | 133 | 274 |
| Grade 10 | 128 | 155 | 283 |
| Grade 11 | 269 | 181 | 450 |
| Grade 12 | 280 | 151 | 431 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 49 | 28 | 77 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,772 | 4,110 | 8,882 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 434 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 449 |
| All tracks | 883 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 23 | 16 | 39 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| All | 29 | 18 | 47 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 30 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 12 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 21 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 10 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| Local universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 262 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 262 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 299 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 222 |
| Junior High School | 31 |
| Senior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 262 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.7 |
| Junior High School | 21.3 |
| Senior High School | 18.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 199 classrooms and 324 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 199
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,647
- Toilets
- 324
- Functional computers
- 432
- Faucets
- 792
- 786 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 175 | 19 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.7 | 34.7 | 33.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,993 | 556 | 98 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.2 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 287 | 30 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.9 | 22.0 | 23.9 |
| Functional computers | 332 | 100 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 17.2 | 6.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 64 |
| Male | 57 |
| Shared | 198 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 324 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 786 |
| Without water | 6 |
| All faucets | 792 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Covered Court | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Paved Pathway | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Roofing | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Calapan East, SDO Calapan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Calapan East, SDO Calapan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Calapan East, SDO Calapan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Calapan East, SDO Calapan City