Schools in Talisay, SDO Camarines Norte
Summary
Talisay, SDO Camarines Norte, has the 14th most learners of the 14 districts in Camarines Norte, with 4,967 learners across its 16 schools in SY 2024-25. Of those learners, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 3.1% and private schools grew 6.6%.
Its 195 public teachers put it at the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. All 13 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The page lists its 16 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 16
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 4,967
- Down 137 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 195
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 181
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Talisay has the 14th most learners of the 14 districts in Camarines Norte, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.1% and private schools grew 6.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Talisay Elementary School (912 learners), San Francisco National High School (587 learners) and M. Cacho Elementary School (559 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at St. Francis Parochial School (+9%) and fell most at F. David Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at M. Cacho Elementary School, with 33 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.3 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,834 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,967 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,967 |
| Male | 2,658 |
| Female | 2,286 |
| Not broken down by sex | 23 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,511 | 8 | 3,519 |
| Junior High School | 935 | 176 | 1,111 |
| Senior High School | 274 | 40 | 314 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 215 | 191 | 406 |
| Grade 1 | 243 | 211 | 454 |
| Grade 2 | 268 | 219 | 487 |
| Grade 3 | 295 | 233 | 528 |
| Grade 4 | 288 | 274 | 562 |
| Grade 5 | 278 | 242 | 520 |
| Grade 6 | 298 | 249 | 547 |
| Grade 7 | 174 | 135 | 309 |
| Grade 8 | 141 | 110 | 251 |
| Grade 9 | 144 | 123 | 267 |
| Grade 10 | 137 | 147 | 284 |
| Grade 11 | 82 | 55 | 137 |
| Grade 12 | 86 | 91 | 177 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,658 | 2,286 | 4,944 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 248 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 86 |
| All tracks | 334 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 195 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 195 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 226 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 128 |
| Junior High School | 48 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 195 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.4 |
| Junior High School | 19.5 |
| Senior High School | 14.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 181 classrooms and 326 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 181
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,989
- Toilets
- 326
- Functional computers
- 292
- Faucets
- 922
- 895 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 126 | 41 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.9 | 22.8 | 19.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,032 | 733 | 224 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 246 | 60 | 20 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.3 | 15.6 | 13.7 |
| Functional computers | 209 | 52 | 31 |
| Learners per computer | 16.8 | 18.0 | 8.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 89 |
| Male | 83 |
| Shared | 137 |
| For persons with disabilities | 17 |
| All toilets | 326 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 895 |
| Without water | 27 |
| All faucets | 922 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Offices | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 11 |
| Paved Pathway | 11 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Roofing | 5 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Talisay, SDO Camarines Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A & J Learning Center | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cahabaan Elementary School | Public | 209 | 8 | 7 |
| Camarines Norte School of Law | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| F. David Elementary School | Public | 309 | 13 | 15 |
| Gabon Elementary School | Public | 222 | 7 | 7 |
| Gonzales-Azcutia High School | Public | 433 | 22 | 18 |
| Lazaro Cabezudo High School | Public | 209 | 14 | 11 |
| M. Cacho Elementary School | Public | 559 | 19 | 17 |
| Ramon Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 201 | 6 | 7 |
| San Francisco National High School | Public | 587 | 31 | 26 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 384 | 14 | 14 |
| St. Francis Parochial School | Private | 201 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 319 | 12 | 12 |
| Sta. Elena Elementary School | Public | 217 | 8 | 8 |
| Talisay Elementary School | Public | 912 | 34 | 31 |
| Zantua-Abordo Elementary School | Public | 179 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- 23 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Talisay, SDO Camarines Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Talisay, SDO Camarines Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Talisay, SDO Camarines Norte