Schools in Canaman, SDO Camarines Sur
Summary
Canaman, a school district in Camarines Sur, counted 5,985 learners in its 26 schools in SY 2024-25, with 255 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 8.8%, while private schools grew 22.8%. Public schools hold 84% of these learners, compared with 85% nationally, and private schools hold 16%, compared with 14% nationally.
It has the 34th most learners of the 38 districts in Camarines Sur, and the 37th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but three (14%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
Each of the 26 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures can be read by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 26
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 5,985
- Down 318 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 255
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 194
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Canaman has the 34th most learners of the 38 districts in Camarines Sur, and the 37th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 8.8% and private schools grew 22.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 84% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 16% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Canaman CS (1,083 learners), Sta. Cruz National High School (945 learners) and Kurtland Grade School, Inc. (655 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Kurtland Grade School, Inc. (+35%) and fell most at Northern Canaman High School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Haring Elementary School - Main, with 61 learners per classroom.
- Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (14%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 21 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.3 million. Across the 21 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,398 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,985 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,985 |
| Male | 3,144 |
| Female | 2,841 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,462 | 411 | 3,873 |
| Junior High School | 1,270 | 80 | 1,350 |
| Senior High School | 325 | 437 | 762 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 207 | 229 | 436 |
| Grade 1 | 287 | 242 | 529 |
| Grade 2 | 277 | 255 | 532 |
| Grade 3 | 329 | 272 | 601 |
| Grade 4 | 337 | 270 | 607 |
| Grade 5 | 283 | 239 | 522 |
| Grade 6 | 291 | 326 | 617 |
| Grade 7 | 238 | 170 | 408 |
| Grade 8 | 189 | 154 | 343 |
| Grade 9 | 164 | 138 | 302 |
| Grade 10 | 149 | 148 | 297 |
| Grade 11 | 181 | 185 | 366 |
| Grade 12 | 193 | 203 | 396 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 10 | 29 |
| All grades | 3,144 | 2,841 | 5,985 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 475 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 287 |
| All tracks | 762 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| All | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 26 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 26 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 18 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 255 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 255 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 294 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 168 |
| Junior High School | 68 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 255 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.6 |
| Junior High School | 18.7 |
| Senior High School | 17.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 194 classrooms and 279 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 194
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,118
- Toilets
- 279
- Functional computers
- 222
- Faucets
- 602
- 528 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 134 | 46 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.8 | 27.6 | 23.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,728 | 303 | 87 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 | 4.2 | 3.7 |
| Toilets | 204 | 60 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.0 | 21.2 | 21.7 |
| Functional computers | 107 | 115 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 32.4 | 11.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 47 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 183 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 279 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 528 |
| Without water | 74 |
| All faucets | 602 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 21 |
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| Offices | 16 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Canaman, SDO Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Canaman, SDO Camarines Sur exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Canaman, SDO Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Canaman, SDO Camarines Sur