Skip to content

Schools in Magarao-Bombon, SDO Camarines Sur

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Public schools hold 97% of the 8,903 learners in the schools of Magarao-Bombon in SY 2024-25, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 3%, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in its schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 5.3%, while private schools grew 2.3%.

It has the 29th most learners of the 38 districts in Camarines Sur, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 371 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (6%) has no internet, against 39% in Region V.

The page lists the 23 schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
18 public, 5 private
Learners
8,903
Down 471 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
371
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
280
Down 17 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Magarao-Bombon has the 29th most learners of the 38 districts in Camarines Sur, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.3% and private schools grew 2.3%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Magarao National High School, Magarao (1,297 learners), Magarao Central School (1,141 learners) and Sulpicio A. Roco Memorial High School (587 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Siembre High School (+1%) and fell most at Bell-San Francisco Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Bell-San Francisco Elementary School, with 56 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 39% in Region V.
  • The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.3 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,944 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,903 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,903
Male4,677
Female4,226
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,188 totalJunior High School2,020 totalSenior High School695 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,9212676,188
Junior High School2,02002,020
Senior High School65738695
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten710 totalGrade 1843 totalGrade 2892 totalGrade 3962 totalGrade 4875 totalGrade 5917 totalGrade 6958 totalGrade 7567 totalGrade 8464 totalGrade 9509 totalGrade 10480 totalGrade 11398 totalGrade 12297 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)31 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten391319710
Grade 1466377843
Grade 2455437892
Grade 3500462962
Grade 4453422875
Grade 5470447917
Grade 6528430958
Grade 7289278567
Grade 8238226464
Grade 9275234509
Grade 10231249480
Grade 11198200398
Grade 12161136297
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)22931
All grades4,6774,2268,903
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic333Technical-Vocational-Livelihood362
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic333
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood362
All tracks695
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Junior High School101
All213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention369

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools18Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools18
Private schools5
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed18
Non-sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 371 teachers and 46 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers371
Non-teaching personnel46
All personnel417
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary231Junior High School105Senior High School35
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary231
Junior High School105
Senior High School35
All teachers371
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.6Junior High School19.2Senior High School18.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.6
Junior High School19.2
Senior High School18.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 280 classrooms and 438 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
280
Seats (approximate)
4,191
Toilets
438
Functional computers
416
Faucets
1,113
1,087 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms280 totalSeats (approximate)4,191 totalToilets438 totalFunctional computers416 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1966321
Learners per classroom30.232.131.3
Seats (approximate)2,8451,019327
Learners per seat2.12.02.0
Toilets3546321
Learners per toilet16.732.131.3
Functional computers137163116
Learners per computer43.212.45.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary14 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary14
Junior High School5
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary131
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female50Male48Shared324For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female50
Male48
Shared324
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets438
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,087Without water26
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,087
Without water26
All faucets1,113
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate18
School Garden18
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Covered Court14
Offices14
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Playground9
Clinic7
Exit Gate7
Computer Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Paved Pathway6
Canteen5
Conference Room4
Faculty Room4
Home Economic Room4
Roofing4
Science Laboratory3
Supply Room3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Solar Panel2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Bike Rack1

List of schools

Every school in Magarao-Bombon, SDO Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Magarao-Bombon, SDO Camarines Sur: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Archangel Saint Michael Academy, Inc.Private38Not reportedNot reported
Barobaybay Elementary SchoolPublic6444
Bell-San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic5552210
Bombon Central SchoolPublic6413130
Carangcang Elem SchoolPublic4451514
Casuray Elementary SchoolPublic353149
Doroteo Federis, Sr. National High SchoolPublic328187
Francisville Learning CenterPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
Hansel & Gretel Foundation, Inc.Private58Not reportedNot reported
Instituto De Caceres (Magarao)Private22Not reportedNot reported
Magarao Central SchoolPublic1,1413831
Magarao National High School, MagaraoPublic1,2975936
Pagao Elementary SchoolPublic7965
Ponong Integrated SchoolPublic3672016
Prince Thad Montessori School, Inc.Private147Not reportedNot reported
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic3921415
San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic12385
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic5942017
Siembre Elementary SchoolPublic2961413
Siembre High SchoolPublic306199
Sta. Lucia Elementary SchoolPublic7812522
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic2491112
Sulpicio A. Roco Memorial High SchoolPublic5873325

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Magarao-Bombon, SDO Camarines Sur exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Magarao-Bombon, SDO Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Magarao-Bombon, SDO Camarines Sur