Schools in Baras North, SDO Catanduanes
Summary
Baras North has the 20th most learners of the 20 districts in Catanduanes, with 1,061 learners in its seven schools in SY 2024-25. On learners per teacher in public schools it has the 16th most, with 61 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but five, or 71%, have no internet, against 39% in Region V. The largest schools are Agban Central Elementary School with 229 learners and Genitligan Elementary School with 162, leaving out one school whose figures are under review.
The seven public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱4.5 million, and FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,054 for each learner across the seven with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. Next, the page lists the seven schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public
- Learners
- 1,061
- Down 65 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 61
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 63
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Baras North has the 20th most learners of the 20 districts in Catanduanes, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Agban Central Elementary School (229 learners) and Genitligan Elementary School (162 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at San Miguel Elementary School, with 21 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (71%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱4.5 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,054 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,061 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,061 |
| Male | 556 |
| Female | 505 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 749 |
| Junior High School | 221 |
| Senior High School | 91 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 41 | 36 | 77 |
| Grade 1 | 55 | 59 | 114 |
| Grade 2 | 70 | 37 | 107 |
| Grade 3 | 55 | 67 | 122 |
| Grade 4 | 51 | 50 | 101 |
| Grade 5 | 60 | 44 | 104 |
| Grade 6 | 59 | 60 | 119 |
| Grade 7 | 32 | 26 | 58 |
| Grade 8 | 29 | 34 | 63 |
| Grade 9 | 25 | 19 | 44 |
| Grade 10 | 30 | 26 | 56 |
| Grade 11 | 30 | 24 | 54 |
| Grade 12 | 16 | 21 | 37 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| All grades | 556 | 505 | 1,061 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 66 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 25 |
| All tracks | 91 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 61 teachers and 11 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 61 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 11 |
| All personnel | 72 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 42 |
| Junior High School | 12 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 61 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.8 |
| Junior High School | 18.4 |
| Senior High School | 13.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 63 classrooms and 76 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 63
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,080
- Toilets
- 76
- Functional computers
- 64
- Faucets
- 230
- 194 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 44 | 13 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 17.0 | 17.0 | 15.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,062 | 13 | 5 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 17.0 | 18.2 |
| Toilets | 57 | 13 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.1 | 17.0 | 15.2 |
| Functional computers | 58 | 6 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 12.9 | 36.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 9 |
| Shared | 55 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 76 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 194 |
| Without water | 36 |
| All faucets | 230 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Baras North, SDO Catanduanes in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agban Central Elementary School | 229 | 11 | 14 |
| Agban National High School | 312 | 19 | 19 |
| Benticayan Elementary School | 117 | 8 | 8 |
| Genitligan Elementary School | 162 | 9 | 9 |
| Guinsaanan Elementary School | 55 | 4 | 3 |
| Puraran Elementary School | 59 | 4 | 4 |
| San Miguel Elementary School | 127 | 6 | 6 |
About this data
The figures for Baras North, SDO Catanduanes exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Baras North, SDO Catanduanes count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Baras North, SDO Catanduanes